We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment but noisy”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Living Room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Dinning Table
Dinning Table
Living Room
Living Room
TV
Appliances
Dean Street
Dishwasher
Fridge & Freezer
Hallway
Washing machine & Appliances
Pots
Oven
Dinning Room Table
Kitchenware
Soho Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lisaandfa...
davis, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice apartment but noisy”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was a nice, very large apartment for a family of four (two adults, a 9-year-old and a 12-year-old). It was spacious and comfortable.

Noise at night was not a problem in the bedrooms, which are located at the back of the apartment. But, at 5:30 or 6 am, some activity in the restaurant below began and woke us up. And, our son slept in the living room, and it was noisy there at night.

Roberto was helpful, but clearly busy with his several properties, and not interested in being a tour guide. The location was good; there were many nice restaurants nearby, the tube station was close, the tesco down the street was convenient.

I would consider staying here again, but if you choose to rent this apartment be warned that it will be noisy. I would recommend it for a group of people who would be comfortable in two double beds so that you can sleep only in the back bedrooms and avoid the noise of the street. OR, it might work well for people who would enjoy nightlife and not try to go to bed before midnight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space
Liked least: The noise
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect location ! loved it”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a great stay at Robert's apartment perfect size for 5 - 6 people. We felt very welcomed on our arrival, everything about the apartment was explained clearly. It was so close to everything - walking distance to Covent Garden, Trafalgar & Leiscester square as well as Oxford Street. As it was in Soho can get a little noisy at night but that is to be expected for such a central location.I would definitely recommend this apartment as the place to stay in London.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fufu_10
Navarra
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very confortable and very good location”
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The people who attended to us have been very nice,as Roberto by mail as the person who was in the apartment. Both of them have explained all to us very good.
The apartment was very confortable: the spacious lounge with very good sofa, the big table, the kitchen where had a lot of cooking utensils, the bathroom, and 2 complet bedrooms. If it had something wrong was the high temperature, because the central heating was very hot. The apartment had Wi-fi, so it was a great help to us.
The location was perfect, in the Soho. Although it is a very noisy neighborhood the apartment was very soundproof and we didn´t hear noises in the night. The tube was in 3 minutes and Oxford Street too.
I think it´s the best, the good location and the confortability, and the least only the temperature, but I think that it could be perfect in the hard winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The treatment we received and the situation
Liked least: The high temperature in the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very confortable and very good location”
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

The people who attend to us have been very nice,as Roberto by mail as the person who was in the apartment. Both of them have explained all to us very good.
The apartment was very confortable: the spacious lounge with very good sofa, the big table, the kitchen where had a lot of cooking utensils, the bathroom, and 2 complet bedrooms. If it had something wrong was the high temperature, because the central heating was very hot. The apartment had Wi-fi, so it was a great help to us.
The location was perfect, in the Soho. Although it is a very noisy neighborhood the apartment was very soundproof and we didn´t hear noises in the night. The tube was in 3 minutes and Oxford Street too.
I think it´s the best, the good location and the confortability, and the least only the temperature, but I think that it could be perfect in the hard winter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing