We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good weekend break hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #259 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend break in London. The hotel is really close to Tower Hill tube station which makes it easy to drop off all those shopping bags. Check in was easy and you were given cookies on your arrival. Must better than a welcome drink! Rooms are of a good size and I liked having the Apple Mac PC/TV in your room, with free internet access. Breakfast is good with a wide choice of food. I have stayed here before and will definately come back when visiting London again. If you get a chance visit the Sky Lounge bar. Drinks are a little bit pricey but it was worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,345 - 4,349 of 5,960 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London
1
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Staff were most helpful. The room were well insulated and quite. Very handy with a Mac in the room which can be used as TV and pc. As the hotel is in the City there are few restaurants around and the hotel restaurant has expensive and a limited selection of food so having tried that and a terrible Indian we took bus 15 most days to Regent Street and ate there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Superb location, original and well designed hotel with an amazing welcoming service at the Front House.
The Bar at the Rooftop provides amazing view, ambiance and cocktails, an experience to get!
Good bathroom, iMac in your room, loved the cookie...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XavierHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear XavierHubert,

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and got to see some of London from the SkyLounge! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Perfect Location for the purpose of business travel, small clean rooms with basic amenties. Its a little different from when I stayed at it when it was called the MINT, but nevertheless the main difference being no fridge full of goodies... strange for a hotel i thought but thats just my opinion.

Nothing bad to say about this hotel, it is simple and it serves its purpose. The location is perfect, close to Tower Hill and in walking distance to the financial district which makes it a pleasure as you dont have to catch the tube!!

The breakfast buffet was great, long waiting times especially on one day where I just gave up - there was over thirty people in front of me, so I gave it a miss but if you get down there early you do tend to beat the masses of tour groups . I suggest 7.30 would be the latest time if you didnt want to have to wait.

As its been mentioned on here - Amazing work by the housekeeping employees they make it crystal clean each and every time! Would not hesitate staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adz_n_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we stayed here overnight to watch London marathon in April. Check in was your typical Hilton high standard with very efficient helpful staff clean quite room very comfortable king size bed.

What made our stay memorable was the roof garden restaurant good food and fantastic view of the Thames with Tower bridge lit up. Service was as you would expect for this class of Hotel.

Will return when cheap deals are available

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
The Tower
#263 of 1,077 in London
7,021 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#89 of 1,077 in London
3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 8,832 - ₹ 31,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing