We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Nearby Hotels
US$ 301
US$ 272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 410
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 317
US$ 249
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 169
US$ 153
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 269
US$ 200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 339
US$ 320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$ 586
US$ 489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,271)
Filter reviews
6,271 results
Traveller rating
3,134
2,250
601
170
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,134
2,250
601
170
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop bartower hill tube stationnatural kitchencity cafeapple tvdouble treewarm cookiesthe executive loungeon arrivaltop floorweekend breakmodern hoteldecent sizewest endfull englishimac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,648 - 4,653 of 6,271 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

I am a North American, often in London on business. Hotels experiences are usually hit-or-miss and price is not a consistent predictor. This is a very nice hotel: comfortable rooms, good internet included in price, very good food services, excellent staff eager to help. highly recommend for very comfortable, no drama accomodation.

Thank HelloHotspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear 'HelloHotspur'

Thank you very much indeed for your praise of our hotel and we are very grateful you had decided to stay with us for this trip.

We hope your return journey hope had been just as comfortable and if myself or our team can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for also trying our bars/restaurants, we're pleased you enjoyed the food on offer!

Kindest regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Excellent location , a few steps from tube.
Excellent real sound proof rooms.
Wifi connection for free, apple tv and computer .
Room wasnt big but had everything .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mankal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Hello Mankal21,

Thank you for your summary of this stay. We're pleased you had come to notice the quietness of our rooms, and you had made use of the hotel's complimentary wi fi!

We hope you will think of us when next planning to visit London, it is certainly becoming the 'place to be' for 2012!

Kindest regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

My wife and I just returned from a 1-week stay at this hotel yesterday and absolutely enjoyed our stay here. Highly recommended. Why?

- the location is amazing and convenient (situated 1 minute walk from Tower Hill tube station)
- service was consistently excellent;
- rooms were clean, comfortable and very well maintained;
- the apple t.v./computer was really convenient;
- the exercise room was well-equipped and clean;
- free breakfast buffet (was included with our package);
- the Skylounge bar has possibly the best view in London for drinks or an appetizer (directly overlooking the Tower of London and Tower Bridge);
- the Skylounge has a BBQ out on the terrace and cooks ribs, steaks etc Mon-Fri from 12-5pm - awesome!;
- did I mention the location is unbeatable?
- did I mention the staff and service were amazing?

Again, I recommend this hotel for the quality and value you get for the price. It's better than North American standards/expectations in the U.K. which, if you've travelled there before, is rare.

I am looking forward to coming back here for my next trip to London for sure.

A+

Room Tip: Reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we tried to request a room on a higher level with a view of the Tower/Tower Brdige, but they were all sold out. Our room had an average view, but it doesn't matter because anyone is welcome to go up to the Skylounge where you have the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bobgoblin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

For years I went to the Apex around the corner and I was very happy with it. The last three times I stayed in the Doubletree (former Mint). And I loved it!

The rooms are not too big, however very new, clean and comfortable - and still bigger and brighter than in the Apex. They are also well equipped with Apple hardware (some like it, some not).

The location is great, the bar outstanding, the food very good, the staff very nice. I just feel good knowing that I will come back - and this means something.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Otar-Unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Rooms were comfortable and functional. We loved the free internet access via the in-room Imac and they also allowed basic printing for free. The empty mini bar fridge was sensible as was having ice machines on several floors. Room was quiet apart from the aircon, which was a little rattly on occassion. Location is close to the Tower Hill tube station which makes access across the city easy. Only issue is that this is a business district so its a bit dead at night and dining options are limited (we used the tube to get to better dining areas). We were there over a weekend and the majority of pubs in the area closed early or didn't offer food service at dinner time. We enjoyed our stay but would stay in a more lively area next time. As others have mentioned, it is a little bemusing that the first language of the majority of staff is not English. Even the front desk staff converse to each other in their own language which is perhaps a little unprofessional. Price was pretty good for London (or the deal we got was).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WombatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review and I'm very sorry you had found the location of the hotel to let us down somewhat.

We like to feel that there are many extremely favoured restaurants in the close vicinity of the hotel and our Guest Services team will only be too happy to offer suggests to any of our guests.

You are right that we are within the financial district, however our connections to travel links and being within quick walking distance to popular areas of the City, do attract many visitors to our hotel. We hope you may be able to return in the near future and we can help to offer you an array of suggestions?

I apologise you appeared to have seen some reception staff chatting casually, and this was not our intention to come across in any way unprofessional. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be taking this on board for any follow up to be made.

Again we would love to see you return and our teams can pick some great spots for you to visit when next staying in London.

Thank you for writing,

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews