We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area for seeing London”
Review of The Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Rembrandt
Ranked #229 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for one night whilst sightseeing. Very pleased with the room. The whirlpool bath was a nice touch,wasn't expecting that in the bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and there was lots of choice. The only slight downfall which I did mention when we checked out was that at least 5 -6 times during the night there was a strange noise coming from the grill in the ceiling (where the air con was) We had the air con on all night and this was quiet, but the noise from the grill, that lasted about 10 seconds each time was like a grating sound and was loud enough to wake us each time. I'm sure it was only a maintenance issue and will be sorted but it just meant that we didn't sleep quite as well as we could, although the bed was very comfortable. This is the only reason why I rated 4 instead of 5. However I would definately return and stay at the same hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,779 - 1,783 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner to celebrate her birthday. There was a complimentary bottle of wine awaiting us in the room which was very comfortable and peaceful. There was the sound of neighbouring fountain coming through the window making it easy to forget that we were in the hustle and bustle of London.
Breakfast was excellent as was service but the hotel is pricey. Guess that's what you get for staying in such an exclusive spot. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed at the Rembrandt while visiting London for my 60th birthday celebrations.
Travel from Heathrow Airport on Piccadilly Line to South Kensington - worked very well on the way there, but was very busy on the way back on Sunday evening. however hotel is within easy walking distance from Tube station.
Also very handy for Harrods, Hyde Park, various museums and even for a stroll along to the West End.
Rooms on the small side, but perfectly adequate with all amenities, including iron + board, hairdryer, safe etc.
Room was advertised including "Continental Breakfast" which was very misleading, as full English buffet breakfast was actually included, and in fact was very good, with an excellent variety of different fruits, pastries, ham, cheese as well as bacon, eggs, sasusage etc.
Staff generally very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel (i.e reception, concierge, bar and cleaning)
Overall this was a very good experience which contributed to a successful and enjoyable weekend with my family.

Room Tip: Can't really say - room we had (on 5th floor) was fine, probably relatively quiet as looked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We took the subway from the airport and it is walking distance from the subway. Very nice hotel and the breakfast was excellent. Its fairly pricey but I guess not for London, especially if you get the breakfast package. Housekeeping was so so.

Room Tip: We did not try the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WVantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I frequently travel to London but this time stayed 5 nights at the Rembrandt. Lovely rooms with large baths, comfortable bedding and very quiet. Walking distance from the tube station and to Harrod's/pubs/shopping and good restaurants--across the street from the Victoria&Albert museum. Friendly staff, outstanding breakfast. We will certainly stay there on our next trip and highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We were facing the Victoria/Albert museum and found it to be a great view and not loud at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#31 of 1,081 in London
3,117 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#51 of 1,081 in London
3,577 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#190 of 1,081 in London
1,012 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#115 of 1,081 in London
780 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#144 of 1,081 in London
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rembrandt

Address: 11 Thurloe Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 2RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#155 Business Hotel in London
#167 Luxury Hotel in London
#201 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 11,637 - ₹ 18,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rembrandt 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rembrandt Hotel is located in Knightsbridge, tastefully combines elegant Edwardian architecture with contemporary design and is ideally located with exclusive access to designer shops and many of London's famous museums. Guests can relax with a drink or light meal in the 1606 Lounge Bar or enjoy a delicious Carvery in Palette Restaurant. Guests of The Rembrandt also have access to the adjacent Aquilla Health and Fitness Centre at a reduced rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rembrandt Hotel London
Rembrandt Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing