We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince William Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 322
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 237
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 175
US$ 141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 202
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 261
US$ 216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 878
US$ 667
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
31
151
194
98
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
151
194
98
173
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Buyer beware! Please listen to the majority of reviews, which correctly describe the appalling standard of this "hotel". We booked this hotel to allow us to spend an extra couple of days in london. Upon checking in, we had to climb 8 flights of grubby stairs, to scour the maze of rooms, unaided to reach our cell. Unable to find floorspace once our small bags were in the room, we sought refuge on the very small, terribly uncomfortable and dirty trundle bed. Nothing in this room looks to have ever been washed or repaired, the curtains are broken, allowing neighbors to look straight in, the drains in the shower/ basin are blocked and we would be better off sleeping on the floor than the threadbare mattress, through which every spring protrudes. We found the general attitude of the staff unhelpful, after mentioning our mattress issue we were told to ask the morning after (our sleepless night). In the morning we were given the key to another "better" room, which hadn't been serviced, to discover the same problems.

The location of this hotel is definitely NOT an excuse for the rates being this high. ANY hotel/ hostel/ under bridge accommodation will be vastly superior. If you can't get any accommodation in London for the weekend and this is your only option... Stay in Paris, or bring a bed, blankets, curtains, drain-o and bleach with you.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneytouristAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Me and my 2 friends had read some of the reviews of this hotel before we arrived and were expecting a dank, dirty, noisy hotel with tiny rooms and unpleasant staff. However we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and our room was a perfectly adequate size, enough room for the luggage of 3 teenage girls. Admittedly the hotel was quite old, but it was clean, towels were changed and beds made every day and the bathroom was small but clean. Our room consisted of a double bed and a camp bed, which my friend said was comfier than her own bed at home. The 2 major problems were the heat, as the room did get hot at night and although a fan was provided it was still stifling, and the fact that the lift was broken, and we were on the top (5th) floor. However, we only paid £30 each a night, and so I would say we got our money's worth. I would recommend this hotel for young people; it is a good base for visiting the city as it is close to the centre and tube/bus stops, as long as you aren't expecting too much from a very cheap and cheerful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Do not stay in this hotel even if you're on a tight budget. The rooms are very old, almost crumbling and dirty. There is no isolation, so you can hear everything happening in the corridors. On the first night we were put in a basement room that was next to an Indian restaurant. It was so old and dirty and the air was hot and stinky, but we couldn't even air it. When we changed rooms we were put on the third floor and the room was lighter, but was still very old and dirty and the shower hardly worked. This hotel is below acceptable standards even in comparisson with hostels. It needs major renovation and cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I was taking my daughter on vacation her to show her what her Dad and I did 10 years ago when we came. I wanted to stay in the same places so we did.

The location is close to the underground and near all the attractions.

We needed a double for 3 of the nights and then a triple for 2 of the nights. We had to pay for a triple for all 5 nights because they were "booked." The triple was a double with a third twin bed put in it. Which made three of the four walls covered with bed and they all touched so it was pretty much wall to wall bed other than a narrow walkway from the door to the window. The mattress have to be the same wore out mattress that they had on the beds 10 years ago. It was so warm I slept on top of the covers and had put an extra blanket on top of the mattress. The air temp was very uncomfortable due to the time of year and NO AC. We had a very small fan.

The staff was very kind.

The breakfast was corn flakes, white or brown toast, Coffee, tea, milk, cheese, butter and jam.

I will not be staying at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosterPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

worst hotel if you can call it that, rooms are like dog box, lift doesn’t work, internet doesn’t work, dirty, shame these people are in business DO NOT, AND I MEAN DO NOT STAY HERE

Room Tip: this is not a place you want to stay
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ridambehet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews