We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved my stay at Collingham Apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #122 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved my stay at Collingham Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Where do I begin ? ... I arrived very early in the morning as visiting the Ideal Home show and wished to enquire if I could leave my case. I was greeted with a lovely smile & nothing was too much trouble... When I returned I was immediately given my key & so nice to be told my case was already in my apartment. ...What a joy to enter a beautifully & tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean...and I mean spotlessly clean 1 bedroom apartment ... I am a stickler for cleanliness. The apartment had every amenity I could wish for & more. The amount of channels available on the television is the most I have ever seen in any hotel..even sky sports !! There was a welcoming letter, a complimentary box of cakes ! :) complimentary magazines. Even a paper delivered outside my door in the morning !! The bed was super comfortable the apartment quiet just everything was perfect....I once again had left my case as I was not catching my train until early evening. I had bought gifts which would not fit in my case & the staff were so helpful in trying to find a way which would help me carry them home :):) I cannot praise the management & all staff enough, everyone you encounter is cheerful, friendly & helpful ..definitely the best I have stayed at in London....in fact compares, if not better, than my stay at top hotels ....I look so forward to my next visit

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mslmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
What a Lovely Review of Collingham. We are happy that you had a nice time in London, and particularly that you enjoyed your stay here.
Thank you ever so much for your delightful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Collingham and made the most of our wonderfully nearby attractions. We like to think of The Collingham as a London home for our guests and I do hope that on your next stay you will have more time to make the most of the unique service, charm and character of Collingham Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    276
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
546
181
41
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

From the time we entered to the time we left we enjoyed excellent service and had a really enjoyable, high quality experience. The bottle of wine and biscuits were a very nice touch, as were the magazines. The staff were friendly and keen to help out when required. I would definately recommend stopping here.

Room Tip: We had a large studio apartment on the fourth floor and there was no noise from the road below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review of The Collingham.
I have passed on your thanks to the team. We are all delighted we were able to make your stay so special. We would love to have you back in the future, although you must stay for longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I booked a studio for one night and we were upgraded to a beautiful one bed apartment with a terrace. This is a perfect location for an extremely good value stay if you are visiting the Royal Albert Hall. We will definitely be retiming. Old Brompton Road is just around the corner and we popped to Waitrose to pick up some breakfast goodies and made the most of the terrace in the sun. The staff were very friendly and there are little extra touches everywhere....a box of chocolates on arrival and a great guide to London on the coffee table. Affordable and all together very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Collingham. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and will certainly share your kind comments with the rest of the team.
We hope to welcome you back to The Collingham in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We could not have been more delighted with the service we received at Collingham Serviced Apartments. We were upgraded from a one bedroom apartment to a three bedroom penthouse - fabulous! It was spotlessly clean, very luxurious, and the wine and biscuits added a lovely touch. The view from the sitting room was beautiful. The reception staff were all extremely helpful and charming. Our only regret was that we had only booked for one night! We shall definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorginaWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Collingham Serviced Apartments, South Kensington. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our newly renovated apartments. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.
Collingham Apartments are a 4 star rated property, with Porter available 24 hours and a concierge. We offer .6 days per week Maid Service .Towels changed Daily, Linen twice weekly. Fine Dining Delivery service. Complimentary Newspapers/Glossy Magazines. Washer/Dryers. Flat Screen TV. DVD Player and comprehensive Film Library. Dry Cleaning Service. Available to assist with Airport Transfers. Car Rental/.Tours/Theatre tickets. Nearby parking. nearby gyms. and cinema. close to Knightsbridge and King's Road, Chelsea.
3 mins from Gloucester Road underground and supermarkets/shops/restaurants. This area of South Kensington is a leafy, Fashionable, Desirable location.
We are happy to arrange Airport Transfers and can advise on the cost, and will be able to book your fast track tours and theatre packages.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our trip. Location was excellent and the apartment was clean and spacious. Front staff were brilliant especially when our flights were changed. They were very helpful in printing out new flight details and even treating the kids to some lollies as we were looking at a very long flight home. Thankful we ended our travels with suh lovely people and faciilities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MADLAC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
South Kensington
No photo provided
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#201 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
South Kensington
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
#196 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,769 - ₹ 25,795
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing