We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A comfortable, friendly home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Collingham Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #118 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A comfortable, friendly home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I booked a studio for one night and we were upgraded to a beautiful one bed apartment with a terrace. This is a perfect location for an extremely good value stay if you are visiting the Royal Albert Hall. We will definitely be retiming. Old Brompton Road is just around the corner and we popped to Waitrose to pick up some breakfast goodies and made the most of the terrace in the sun. The staff were very friendly and there are little extra touches everywhere....a box of chocolates on arrival and a great guide to London on the coffee table. Affordable and all together very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Collingham. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and will certainly share your kind comments with the rest of the team.
We hope to welcome you back to The Collingham in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    271
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
539
179
41
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We could not have been more delighted with the service we received at Collingham Serviced Apartments. We were upgraded from a one bedroom apartment to a three bedroom penthouse - fabulous! It was spotlessly clean, very luxurious, and the wine and biscuits added a lovely touch. The view from the sitting room was beautiful. The reception staff were all extremely helpful and charming. Our only regret was that we had only booked for one night! We shall definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorginaWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Collingham Serviced Apartments, South Kensington. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our newly renovated apartments. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.
Collingham Apartments are a 4 star rated property, with Porter available 24 hours and a concierge. We offer .6 days per week Maid Service .Towels changed Daily, Linen twice weekly. Fine Dining Delivery service. Complimentary Newspapers/Glossy Magazines. Washer/Dryers. Flat Screen TV. DVD Player and comprehensive Film Library. Dry Cleaning Service. Available to assist with Airport Transfers. Car Rental/.Tours/Theatre tickets. Nearby parking. nearby gyms. and cinema. close to Knightsbridge and King's Road, Chelsea.
3 mins from Gloucester Road underground and supermarkets/shops/restaurants. This area of South Kensington is a leafy, Fashionable, Desirable location.
We are happy to arrange Airport Transfers and can advise on the cost, and will be able to book your fast track tours and theatre packages.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our trip. Location was excellent and the apartment was clean and spacious. Front staff were brilliant especially when our flights were changed. They were very helpful in printing out new flight details and even treating the kids to some lollies as we were looking at a very long flight home. Thankful we ended our travels with suh lovely people and faciilities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MADLAC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
The Management and Staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments (4 stars) are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in London, and that you enjoyed a welcoming and memorable stay here. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other trip advisor visitors. We hope that this might encourage them to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Collingham provided us with a lovely one bedroom apartment in a central location of London, minutes away from a metro station, restaurants, convenience store. The apartment was on the 4th floor, allowing us to open up the windows at night - very useful considering that there was no air-conditioning in the apartment. It was equiped very nicely, nice furniture, good television, good bathroom, clean, and the building had a lift in addition to the stairs. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. We have stayed in a number of hotels in the greater London area, this was an excellent quality-price serviced apartment option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors in the summer to let the windows opened if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iseult2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We do provide a portable Air Conditioning Unit if requested but you did not mention that you were too hot and as it was February we did not ask.
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were staying in London for 3 nights so my husband could visit an exhibition at Earls Court. Having looked at the exorbitant hotel prices for 2 rooms (my 15-year old son was on mid-term holidays so could come with us), we decided to research a 2 bed apartment which meant that we could relax in a lounge when we weren't out and have a kitchen to make ourselves snacks. We looked at quite a few but the Collingham apartments came highly recommended on the Trip Advisor website and were reasonably priced. Having arrived from Aberdeen, we took the Gatwick Express and then a taxi from Victoria. Once we got to the apartments, we were warmly greeted and told that we had been upgraded to a 3-bed apartment on the top floor. The advantage of this was that it had a balcony and deck where you could sit out and have breakfast or drink at the end of the evening - if you had wanted to - it was about 3 degrees during our stay so we only ever ventured out onto the deck to check what the weather was like! Nice quiet road and the view was over some private gardens so imagine in the summer it would be lovely to sit outside. The apartment was very clean and modern. Kitchen was roomy and had all the facilities required. We found a lovely resturant on the corner of our road and Gloucester Road called the Green Steak Restaurant (5 mins walk) and would heartily recommend the steaks/flinstone beef (incredibly tender) and the Gnocci (divine). Lovely staff too.

The apartment was very heandy for teh Gloucester road tube which took you via teh Picadilly line all the way into the heart of the West End.

Overall, would heartily recommend the apartments.

Room Tip: Room 151 is on the 5th floor and has 3 bed-rooms/2 bathrooms and a balcony/deck that overlooks the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_Honey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax and entertain. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are 3 min from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us at 31st Best Hotel in London!! We are thrilled with this Accolade.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at The Collingham, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
We have just released our rates and terms for The Olympics and would welcome any enquires. Please contact us to see if we can assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,080 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,463 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#121 of 1,080 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#100 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,897 - ₹ 23,417
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing