We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,111)
Filter reviews
4,111 results
Traveller rating
2,891
916
215
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,891
916
215
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welbeck street bond street tube station oxford st deluxe room regents park special thanks turn down service quiet street nespresso machine fantastic hotel high street afternoon tea excellent location west end few minutes walk rooms are small gunther
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 4,111 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I would just like to say what an excellent stay myself and partner had. All the staff are brilliantly helpful and we received excellent recommendations from Hannah M. The pool and breakfast were an excellent treat too, making this hotel rise above many I have stayed in before. We look forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DAVID3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear DAVID3956,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Marylebone following your recent visit to the hotel.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay, and that Hannah gave such great recommendations.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Brendan Madden
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

From arrival to our departure we had a great time!
All of the people that work there have been friendly and took great care of us, especially Theano Karathanasopoulou! (I hope I spelled her name right!)
The breakfast was included in our room rate and was served in the hotel's restaurant. They had a great choice of breakfast food and plenty of hot egg dishes.
Practically all the hotels, in London, we had previously stayed at, had extremely small hotel rooms. We were astonished how nice (not only the size) our studio suite was.
So when we return to London again we will definitely try to stay at the Marylebone again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank heroldgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear heroldgreene,

Thank you so much for your review of The Marylebone following your recent visit to the hotel.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the room so comfortable. Also, well done on spelling Theano's name, I admit, I had to double check myself!

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marylebone on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,
Brendan Madden
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Great stay in the Marylebone Hotel as usual, very welcoming front of house staff when you arrive, looked after really well by Brendan Madden, the new bar in reception is a great addition if you want a quiet few drinks in the front area or a cocktail at the bar, really good barman and cocktail maker Jabba. Look forward to returning very soon.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MickCJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear MickCJones,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review following your most recent stay at The Marylebone. It is always a pleasure welcoming you back to the hotel. The new cocktail bar is a great addition to the hotel, and has proved a huge favourite with many of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Brendan Madden
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Always perfect food and service. Ashik was extremely helpfull as were all the other personnel. The service was fast. We were not rushed to vacate our table quickly. All in all a great experience as always.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Andreas V,

Thank you for your review of The Marylebone following your most recent experience with us.

108 Bar & Brasserie is a fantastic venue for food and drinks, and the team running it are second to none!

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marylebone soon.

Kind regards,
Brendan Madden
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Staying in the Marylebone on business was a bit unsure when I approached the hotel but they are doing the front of the hotel up which will look great. Nice spa and gym but the highlight was the private events. Enjoyed 2 dinners in the new event room, service and food was faultless thanks to Esther, Hannah and Po for taking such good care of us. We enjoyed drinks after our meal in SIX till around midnight and slept very well in wonderfully comfy beds.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank softwareworld234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M, Guest Relations Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear softwareworld234,

Thank you for your review of The Marylebone following your recent experience at the hotel.

Indeed, we are just finishing an update to the entrance of the hotel, due to be finished on Monday. We are delighted that your whole experience was so great, and you had a chance to see almost everything we have to offer here at The Marylebone.
As you mentioned, other than fantastic event spaces and comfy beds, we have an amazing team, and we truly appreciate your warm comments.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Marylebone soon.

Kind regards,
Brendan Madden
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews