We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Marylebone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Marylebone
Ranked #52 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed overnight the Marylebone and am pleased to report another excellent stay. There are a number of hotels in this price range but this one is great for location to bond street tube station, shops, theatre and the hotel itself is great service. Breakfast staff are fist class team.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Marylebone Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will be your hotel of choice going forward. We very much appreciate your positive feedback, will never take you valued custom for granted and promise to continually improve our service and therefore your experience. I will also pass on your kind comments to our breakfast team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Marylebone Hotel and possibly meeting you in person when you return.


Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,327
    791
    187
    38
    27
See reviews for
614
1,241
187
847
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

1st time in London where we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. Spent a number of months in Australia looking at which hotel to stay at and I am more than happy that Hotel Maryleybone was selected.

Upon arriving we were met by Raphael the concierge who somehow knew our names without being told. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room and on entering the room there was a welcome card for our anniversary, chocolates and a bottle of wine. The room had everything that was ever needed and 5 star quality.

Location was perfect as we were only 2 minutes walk from Oxford Street much to the delight of my wife. It also was central to everything that we wanted to visit during our 3 day stay.

We ate in many places but the hotel restaurant where we had dinner on our last night was excellent and the service provided was also first class.

Hope to go back in 2013 and the Maryleybone will be the immediate hotel of choice.

Room Tip: De luxe Room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardAliceSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Marylebone Hotel.

I am so pleased that as a first time traveler to London, and particularly celebrating your anniversary, you chose us! Thank you for choosing the Marylebone Hotel and trusting us with your very special trip. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our restaurant, the hotel experience in general and in particular Raphael, who knew you by name! It is incredibly important to us that our team engage our customers and very much become part of their experiences and when our guests comment positively it is wonderfully motivating for us all.

Thank you again for choosing us, I look forward to welcoming you back next year if not sooner!

Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at The Marylebone Hotel weekend of 20-22nd April 2012. This hotel is in a briliant location very close to Oxford Street near to John Lewis. The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and the staff were helpful and friendly. The superior double room was a comfortable size, clean and nicely decorated with a really nice bathroom. A nice touch were the robes and slippers and nice smellies. the room also had tea making facilities and a lovely fresh coffee machine (although I needed someone to come and give me instructions on how to use it). The staff were helpful and tentative. All in all a great hotel to stop at which I will definately use again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bramz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed in the Marylebone on a recent business trip to London. on average I stay in London 3 to 4 times a month and this is one of the best hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in at this price range. the staff were extremely helpful, attentive and charming. I did get a room upgrade that I didn't request and the room was comfortable, quiet and immaculately clean. Its a pleasure to stay away in a hotel as good as this. Excellent and this will be my hotel of choice from now on!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardroden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Marylebone Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will be your hotel of choice going forward. We very much appreciate your positive feedback, will never take you valued custom for granted and promise to continually improve our service and therefore your experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Marylebone Hotel and possibly meeting you in person when you return.


Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Came here for a 2 night stay at the beginning of April. It was just amazing! The hotel staff from the word go we're ace and extremely helpful, it made the whole experience very worth while. The room was wonderful- even came and turned the sheets back at night and left some water and chocolate. Perfect location, great little boutique shops and pubs on the doorstep. Oxford street was a 5minute walk. Will be visiting again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaryleboneHotel, General Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Marylebone Hotel.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you thought your stay was amazing and that our team played their part in making your experience special. We firmly believe that the attentiveness, friendliness and genuine hospitality from our staff are the most important element of our service and the key factor differentiating us from our competition. It is therefore incredibly motivating for me and the team to read your feedback which shows that we are on the right track.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to the Marylebone Hotel.


Yours faithfully
Frits Potgieter
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
2,080 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,088 in London
3,076 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,088 in London
1,644 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#64 of 1,088 in London
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marylebone

Property: The Marylebone
Address: 47 Welbeck Street, London W1G 8DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#24 Business Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Romantic Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,592 - ₹ 27,792
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marylebone 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of the finest hotels in London, The Marylebone is a haven of understated and contemporary luxury that turns even the briefest of stays into a genuine pleasure. Located five minutes walk from Bond Street Station in the heart of the fashionable Marylebone Village, the hotel offers a variety of guest rooms that are light filled with Italian marble bathrooms and contemporary furnishings. All rooms include flat screen TVs, air conditioning, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, luxurious Aromatherapy Associates bathroom products, Nespresso coffee machines and still and sparkling water. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to London's trendiest health club, The Third Space, with a fully equipped gym, 18m swimming pool, daily fitness classes and spa with a range of treatments from Dr. Murad. A variety of meeting and private dining rooms are available for social occasions and business events. The vibrant 108 Brasserie and 108 Pantry, combine bar and restaurant to provide chic all-day dining offering simple British dishes made from the finest locally sourced ingredients. Be sure and try a super healthy juice or smoothie from The Juicery at The Doyle Collection, also available across the three London hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylebone Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing