We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #870 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Several reviews here were particularly poor and I was slightly worried when booking...

I'd some the hotel up as : Pleasant.

I had a rather demanding group with a small budget, and it was spot on. Pleasant neighbourhood, on the central line/circle & district lines, helpful staff, pleasant bar area... Rooms were clean, bathrooms clean, TVs worked, and no complaints at all from the group.

It isn't luxury of course. But "pleasant" is what you will get at this price in London.

The only slight downside is the dust-bin lorries at 6am, which were a harsh wake up call on the first floor street side.

Overall, I would recommend it, and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floors won't be disturbed by the street noise, go for them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhamp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,107 of 2,756 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I am in London. It faces a very quiet street and I like the area, which is full of restaurants. It is a 5 minute walk to the lovely Hyde Park as well. Breakfast and wifi are not included with the room, but the price is still okay even though it has gone up in the last year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank mesmerUppsala_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 23 April 2012

On the whole, our stay was good. The bar staff and house keepers were friendly and polite & made us feel most welcome. However, one of the receptionist on the morning we left was quite rude.
We had said to her that we were going out for breakfast & if there was a message for us, to let us know on return as we we had arranged for a car hire firm to collect us about 11am. She snapped at us, saying she didn't understand what we we were talking about. And when we iterated what we said, she again snapped at us, asking "Why didn't you give your 'phone number?" We said that we didn't have one at the time.
The issue is not about our Australian accents being difficult to be understood by this European person, but the rudw way in which she spoke to us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed in the hotel last week and managed to get a deal that was a double room for under £70 which for something central in London is virtually unheard of. The room wasnt amazing, but it was clean and it had all that i needed.

The rooms were basic with very little in terms of luxuries but is fine if you are just looking for a cheap and easy place in central london to stay.

It is very close to Queensway tube station and within 10 minutes walk to the top of Oxford street and there are lots of restaurants and pubs nearby.

So, if you expect some fancy hotel then don't bother going as you will be disappointed. However, if you are happy for a safe, clean, central place to bed down for the night, then this will do just fine

Room Tip: I had room 204 and it was like a mini suite (had a seperate room with a sofa and a TV that was all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jijwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#553 of 1,077 in London
593 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#533 of 1,077 in London
917 reviews
Troy Hotel
#615 of 1,077 in London
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#610 of 1,077 in London
535 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#827 of 1,077 in London
1,124 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: 49-67 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #870 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 4,834 - ₹ 19,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel London
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing