We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Basic and aging, but it does the job” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #850 of 1,078 Hotels in London
hong kong
Level Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Basic and aging, but it does the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I chose Central Park for its location in Bayswater, and because better hotels nearby were full at the time. The area is pleasant, well-endowed with shops and restaurants, while a lot greener and more laid-back than other tourist venues further East. It is served by the tube's Central and Circle lines, and a large number of bus lines, making it a good base to explore London.

The lobby has a very 1970s feel, with a bar that looks like it was classy in those days. My check-in experience was slow and below par; the staff did not seem engaged or eager to help.

The rooms are tiny, past their prime, blandly decorated, but quite clean. The beds are soft and would need replacement; decent beddings though. Very limited storage space, including hangers but no drawers. A small-screen TV and an old mini-fridge (empty) round up the minimal equipment of the rooms. Bathrooms OK, with good water pressure. The worst is the soundproofing (or lack thereof): I could hear the next room neighbor snoring, and more noises from across the corridor. The WiFi access, operated by Swisscom, is super-fast but charged separately.

The room rate is quite inexpensive by London standards, at about £100 per night (internet reservation): you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vwhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    591
    761
    431
    440
See reviews for
498
757
182
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My friend and I went to London for shopping and a show and stayed one night in a twin room in the Central Park Hotel. The hotel was clean and our twin room was fine. They gave us a double at first but when we told reception we had booked a twin, we were given a different room immediately. The reception staff are efficient and not rude as mentioned in other reports. I think as English is not their first language they don't chat but just get on with their job. The room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was excellent - cold and hot food, choices of fruit juice and teas. Coffee was lovely and strong, just how I like it. Queensway station was a mere 5 minutes walk and we were in Oxford Street in 10 minutes. An Oyster card is the best way to get around, it saves queuing every time you get on the tube. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you have a problem, contact reception immediately and if you are polite to them they should be po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

the staff was unhelpful and rude,when we asked if we could leave our suitcases they wanted to charge us 20 pounds for 2 hours.
the only good thing about it is its location. wouldn't recommend it, wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlecat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

the hotel is as you might expect for the price, the rooms are small and not too clean. The real downside is the restaurant. My daughter, twelve years old, has to eat gluten-free, and always has hers food with her, the manager of the restaurant for breakfast has not allowed access because she had to eat in the room or the breakfast would have to pay in full.

l'hotel è come ci si potrebbe aspettare per il prezzo, le stanze sono piccole e non troppo pulite. Il vero punto negativo è il ristorante. Mia figlia, dodici anni, deve mangiare senza glutine, quindi ha sempre il suo cibo con se, la Manager del ristorante a colazione non le ha consentito

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomeFilippo_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#500 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#295 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#286 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: 49-67 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #850 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 43,603
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel London
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing