We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please let the staff go”
Review of Henry VIII Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Henry VIII Hotel
Ranked #858 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“please let the staff go”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

great location,walking distance to the tube and park.Poor breakfast.Not very clean.Staff is ok..they try to be helpful but would not enough.I had a very strange experience never had before anywhere in the world.I came to my room around 1030pm I realised that there's no water in the room.Water from the tab smells bad thus I dıdnt want to drınk from.I go down to lobby to have some water from the dispenser they put in the middle of lobby.It was empty.Ask to the receptionist where I can get some water.You know what!!!!!!!! he answers me I am sorry we dont have any water.Thought he was joking but he was not.Dont know he ambarrassed or not but he try to explain me where the nearest shop is that I can buy water.I went there but the shop was closed.I came back to hotel ask them to send a taxi to get some water for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghostrider34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    310
    309
    196
    141
See reviews for
194
408
65
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

When my husband & i arrived staff at reception were very friendly. When we got to our room i was disappointed the rooms are very small & tv is tiny. But the room was very clean and as we were out alot during the day i didnt mind. The breakfast was great, a lot of choice and plenty to eat, my husband was very impressed with the coffee. The bed wasnt that comfortable could have been better. The shower was lovely plenty of power and hot water. I wouldnt rate this hotel a 4* only give it a 3*. It is in a great location with buses & tube stops near by. Hyde & Kensington parks are only around the corner. Plenty of bars & restaurants nearby, only a few minutes from oxford street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferrm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

as we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed as we were in london for a friends wedding, when we arrived at reception we were dismayed to realise we werent all on the same floor as requested but instead were scattered around the hotel. then we went to our rooms which were tiny. we would not mind this butwe had booked in advance and on the internet the rooms looked very large hence why my friend booked them for her bridal party, the bride then had to complain to get her room changed as there was no way she could get ready in that room, they then moved her into a larger room more appropriate for a bride. No one seemed to be aware that this was a bridal party but the bride maintains she made them aware of this throughout.
my problem with this hotel is that the advertising is very misleading. nowhere when you are booking does it say or show small room. luckily this did not affect was a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura-Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We arrived at the Hotel at 10 pm after a long day's travel from Norway and had to wait 20 minutes to enter the room as the lock was broken. They must have known about it all day. The room was so small you couldn't open the wardrobe and the bathroom was miniscule. There was laminated flooring very unpleasant. The breakfast was appalling. All in all very disappointing. We stayed in this hotel several years ago and had a really good experience but the rooms have been changed since then and not for the better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandererlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel has many things going for it. The location is close to tube stops, Hyde Park is close, the wifi is free, the breakfadt buffet is lavish. But it really is true that there is no room for the luggage in the room. With two people, the double room was just too small.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamrafey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.2 km away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#886 of 1,067 in London
963 reviews
0.1 km away
Duke of Leinster Hotel
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#729 of 1,067 in London
589 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#552 of 1,067 in London
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#532 of 1,067 in London
870 reviews
0.0 km away
Caring Hotel
Caring Hotel
#505 of 1,067 in London
772 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel The Caesar
Hotel The Caesar
#284 of 1,067 in London
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry VIII Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry VIII Hotel

Property: Henry VIII Hotel
Address: 23 Leinster Gardens, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #858 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,128 - ₹ 20,197
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henry VIII Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel in quiet location, a few yards from Hyde Park, convenient to Bayswater & Queensway tube stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henry VIII Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry Viii London
Hotel Henry Viii
Henry Viii Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing