We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseate House London
Nearby Hotels
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 302
US$ 276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 258
US$ 234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 253
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 248
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 203
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 479
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
1,028
387
94
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
387
94
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe royal park hotelpaddington stationheathrow expressfour posterhyde barlancaster gateposter bedclose to hyde parkcharming hotelafternoon tearoom servicecontinental breakfastkensington gardenssmall hotelquiet areacentral linefive minute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in walking distance from the Heathrow Express in Paddington. On the day I arrived they were able to give me an early check-in. The staff was so nice and very accommodating. The room was spacious and had tea, coffee and biscuits. The location was perfect and there was very little noise. The price was right and to top it off, and it was an overall great experience. I travel a lot and I loved this charming hotel! Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RohreringTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear RohreringTimes

Amazing! Such an outstanding review and am delighted you had a wonderful experience with us.

I am pleased to hear that we were able to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible. It is always so refreshing to receive positive comments and I have shared your feedback with all the departments respectively.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to have another opportunity welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warm regards,

Parvez Unmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we set foot in the hotel lobby to the time we left our experience was of five star quality. We were upgraded to a fourposter suite which was extremely comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were lovely and very efficient. This is a great hotel in a quiet and convenient location. The staff helped make our stay so enjoyable. It will definitely be our first choice of hotel next time we visit London.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pjb308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pjb308,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your your fantastic review.

I am truly delighted to see that you enjoyed the attentive service the team provided as well as the facilities, location and decor of the hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future!

Warm regards,

Parvez Unmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommend this boutique hotel. From the moment we stepped in the door the staff were personable and helpful, and seemed to genuinely enjoy assisting their guests. We felt 'at home' immediately as foreign visitors--much appreciated. The bar/café is lovely and the food was very good. The servers were amazing; they should be teaching hospitality courses! The hotel is 2 blocks from Lancaster Gate tube station, so travel around the city is very easy. I look forward to returning to London to enjoy even more of this fascinating city, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrnbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrnbc,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm pleased to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We are absolutely thrilled to have exceeded your expectations on all aspects and that you have truly enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you for highlighting our great location and the helpfulness of our hotel team who will I am sure be delighted to hear such comments.

Look forward for your return visit !

Warm regards,

Parvez Unmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had one night at the Roseate House and chose the location as it was near Hyde Park and not far from St Pancras International. It was an excellent choice, the staff were all very friendly and helpful and the accommodation very comfortable. The Hotel is very central and a saunter across Hyde Park brings you to the Royal Albert Hall and a little further on the V&A and the Natural History and Science Museums. Equally you are not far from Oxford Street.

Room Tip: We occupied a suite overlooking Westbourne Terrace, quite a nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bungay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bungay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay.

I am truly delighted to see that you enjoyed the friendliness and attentiveness the team has provided you as well as the facilities of the hotel.

Thank you for highlighting our great location and the helpfulness of our hotel team who will I am sure be delighted to hear such comments.

Look forward for your return visit !

Warm regards,

Parvez Unmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Roseate house London one of the best beautiful romantic hotels in London with a positive energy, its very central and close to everything in the best aria , on our arrival I did a very small complain then automatically we were upgraded to a junior sweet by the manager for free and staff were amazing very welcoming positive with a smiley faces, they new it’s my husbands birthday and then they surprised us with a bottle of champagne to the room ,
Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank souheirm924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Souheirm924,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure receiving positive feedback from our guests and we truly appreciate you recommend us to another travellers.

It is very gratifying to read that the hospitality the team has provided is appreciated by you.

Thank you again for you kind review and we look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you "back" Souheirm924 !

Warm regards,

Parvez Unmar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews