We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service, great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #373 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location, great service, great time!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Marriott Grosvenor Square. It started with an email before my arrival providing information about the hotel, the concierge, etc and asking if there was anything special, please to email. I wrote back that I was arriving early and would be terribly thankful for an early checkin although I said I knew it was not always possible. When I arrived, mercifully, my room was ready - a lovely room overlooking Grosvenor Square. In addition, they noted that I had two reservations, one for points and one for cash as I was paying for part of the trip and using Marriott rewards for the rest. They linked the two reservations together so there was no inconvenience in the middle of my visit. I was lucky to have use of the lounge so a nice breakfast was available each day and appetizers in the evening. The staff in the lounge was ever so helpful as well. I couldn't say enough good about the staff at this hotel. I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Wiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    517
    241
    83
    57
See reviews for
353
451
70
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord Carlisle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is one of my favorite Marriott's to stay at. The whole place is classy. The service is outstanding. The Location is fantastic near the West End. The concierge was great for getting theatre tickets. The hotel seemed to be an older property but everything was still great. When I say older I mean the rooms are a bit small but if your a platnium member it shouldnt be an issue.

I cant say enough about the location. They did have a smaller Gym, but with the US Embassy right by I was able to use the military gym there. They have a nice lounge for some evening drinks.

The Staff is what makes this a 5 star property. Very personable and friendly. The Bellman have old school uniforms. Kind of Cool. If your in London and frequent Marriott property's I would strongly recommend this one.

Remember when your riding the Tube to "Mind the Gap" hahaha

Room Tip: If you have the coin you may want to get an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddNHLSkillz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel offers an excellent location with the usual Marriott luxuries in the heart of the West End. The rooms are very comfortable and the facilities first rate. The staff provide all the services you could require - the concierge are particulary good at sorting out tickets etc. As with most West End hotels I would steer clear of the breakfast - there are better and far cheaper options available locally. If you get a free upgrade the rooms are good - the standard rooms are a bit on the small side but par for course with other local properties.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade - the extra space makes all the difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnyUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We visited the Marriott Grosvenor Square from May 12 - 17, 2012. It is located 2 blocks from the tube and close to the Ho Ho bus at Marble Arch. There are many relatively inexpensive restaurants in the area and Gordon Ramsey's The Maze and the Maze Grill are attached to the hotel ( which was not so inexpensive but was good for a splurge in the Grill) . We elected for a standard room with a senior rate which did not include breakfast. We did make a great choice since there were inexpensive places to eat in the area which made the choice a good one. However, the only issues we had was the the room was very small . This I assumed went with the low rate we paid but, was a disappointment .We had asked for an upgrade since we are Marriott members but was told there were none available. However, we were able to see the London Eye from our window. The staff was very nice and very helpfull at all times , otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Although this is a pleasant space and well-located they have an abusive phone policy -- local calls are billed per minute at a very rate. I had a one-hour local call and was charged 99 pounds! After complaining I got a 20% discount but 79 pound charge for a one-hour London call is theft. It is true that this policy is explained deep in a small card by the phone but one could never have expected this exorbitant rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyjanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Property: London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,099 - ₹ 55,934
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing