We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ab fab in every way!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #358 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Marriott never let you down.. From doorman to room service the staff are friendly, professional & welcoming. The location of this hotel is second to none.. For those of you that enjoy shopping it is literally 2 mins walk from Oxford st. Those of you travelling for business it is right in the heart of London city close to all transport links. We went with our twoand half year old for a weekend break. We all thoroughly enjoyed our city break despite torrential downpours of rain!! The location meant a change of clothes was always at hand & also minimised our exposure to the elements!!! We had breakfast at hotel on one occasion & although delicious v v v pricey. Our room was a twin room with lovely views of grosvenor square. All mod cons & luxuries.. High ceilings meant although room was small didn't feel boxed in. Only disappointment was gym a lil bit sparse but will be going back next time I am in London.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,102 - 1,106 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is an ideal hotel for visiting central London. All the staff were first class and very friendly. As my partner is a gold member we were upgraded to a corner suite. What a fantastic room (Rm614). We could have held a large party in the sitting area. The four poster bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The club lounge was ideal for drinks and snacks. We had breakfast there on our second morning, good choice of food. We also had breakfast in the Maze Grill on our first morning. The lady when told our room number promptly told us we had complementary breakfast in the club lounge and would have to pay for it in the grill room. We already knew that and said it was ok. She then thanked us for coming. A little courtesy goes a long way. The breakfast was very good but may be expensive for some people. This hotel is ideal for shopping whether it is Oxford street or bond street. Access to the tube is only 5 mins away. I would recommend coming to this hotel at the weekend as I think it is frequented by business people. You may even get an upgrade as well. I will definitely come back here again. This is a far better hotel than the Marriott Hotel at St Pancras. It is expensive but for a special occasion or treat it is so worth it.

Room Tip: 6th floor had good views. Try to go for at least club level. The extras are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixie1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Let me start by getting to the basics: the room was great, the bathroom facilities were very nice, we got a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was fine too. So all very good there. Elsewhere, however, the hotel felt not quite A*. It was a weekend so lots of leisure visitors. There was a wedding but even so the entrance was massively crowded, very noisy, lots of people coming and going all the time. When checking out we felt a bit nervous about leaving bags unattended for even seconds (as a visitor that's my out-of-London nervousness probably, there were lots of first-rate staff on hand). Great location for the West End. Not cheap but it's London.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaymanisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Lovely hotel.Very comfortable luxurious bedroom.
Third visit,and twice we had been charged for breakfast seperately,whilst it was included in the rate.Also this time charged for room service at breakfast,which we took in the restaurant!
Sunday morning seemed staff couldnt cope long queue,maybe short staffed.Gave up queueing for hot food,had a muffin instead.Large function hotel could be the reason.Breakfast staff very polite.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

So...lets be honest. Not the cheapest London hotel. So I stayed in the bottom or the range room. My parents got upgraded to a mid range room. Theres was identical to mine apart from a bit more space between the bed and the TV where a white leather sofa could sit. The room was fantatsic. A modern four poster bed which was amazingly comfy. The room had everything you could want - ipod doc, flat screen TV, comfy bathrobes. The only downside - the wardrobe was designed for a business man and not someone with a number of outfits! It was really very lovely indeed. I over looked a side road (not grovesnor square) and it was lovely and quiet. So don't be put off by the prices or the sound of the upgraded rooms - the standard rooms are fantastic!

We also ate in Maze for one night - just a hint - the portion sizes are small. As in sushi size...but lovely! Wine list is on an ipod..The bowl of lemons prior to the desert and the pouring of the dry ice was a great talking point.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,076 in London
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 17,694 - ₹ 36,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing