We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“park land mews - very friendly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Ranked #747 of 1,089 Hotels in London
northampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“park land mews - very friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Fantastic location, the staff here were very friendly and very helpful, the hotel front lovely and once inside very nice indeed, our twin room was small, a little worn, but very clean and it did the job for our overnight stay to theatre land, a good night sleep was had, the price incl. breakfask and the location was well worth the money, I would reccomend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTophams, Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    299
    205
    179
    166
See reviews for
126
358
76
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I had to go to London and stop for one night. I found the Park Lane Mews hotel on the net.
Not expensive considering it's location.
Very friendly staff. Comfortable room, great to have 'tea-making' equipement.
Always plenty of hot water. Great English breakfast in a nice, old fashioned dining room.
Get the impression that time has passed by this little gem of an hotel by, hidden away behind the great eye-sore of the London Hilton. Some people think it needs refurbishing, perhaps there is some oldish carpet and chipped paint, but I rather liked that, lived in, homely feeling.
Quiet, comfortable, friendly and very well situated. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

A quiet room with a really comfortable bed. The hotel is well placed away from the noise of park lane yet so close to it.An excellent breakfast . The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful.
Marcus, Kate and the night staff were first class.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

A bit old, but service minded staff and central location makes it worth the stay. Maybe a bit expensive compared to similar hotels in London

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlteEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

My daughter and i just spent 2 nights at this hotel. Perfect location for shopping with walking distance to Oxford street and Harrod's. The rooms are clean and the service was fine. My only criticism was that I had sent in advance 2 e-mails requesting a quite room, but was given a room on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel. The Hilton hotel is right across the street and there was so much noise from delivery trucks and trash pick-up from very early in the morning, so sleeping in was impossible. We requested a new room the the next night and we were given another room facing the back side of the hotel and here we had a nice, quite night. I would highly recommend to ask for a room in the back if youlike to sleep with on open window and are sensitive to noise.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank midnightsun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#484 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#556 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#360 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#681 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#386 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Property: Park Lane Mews Hotel
Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#385 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,098 - ₹ 32,887
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing