We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“onenightintown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Ranked #708 of 1,068 Hotels in London
scarborough
1 review
“onenightintown”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A quiet room with a really comfortable bed. The hotel is well placed away from the noise of park lane yet so close to it.An excellent breakfast . The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful.
Marcus, Kate and the night staff were first class.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    312
    211
    184
    170
See reviews for
133
369
81
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

A bit old, but service minded staff and central location makes it worth the stay. Maybe a bit expensive compared to similar hotels in London

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlteEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

My daughter and i just spent 2 nights at this hotel. Perfect location for shopping with walking distance to Oxford street and Harrod's. The rooms are clean and the service was fine. My only criticism was that I had sent in advance 2 e-mails requesting a quite room, but was given a room on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel. The Hilton hotel is right across the street and there was so much noise from delivery trucks and trash pick-up from very early in the morning, so sleeping in was impossible. We requested a new room the the next night and we were given another room facing the back side of the hotel and here we had a nice, quite night. I would highly recommend to ask for a room in the back if youlike to sleep with on open window and are sensitive to noise.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank midnightsun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We booked this hotel as a special treat, we wanted to do some sight seeing in London and booked a rail inclusive trip through Superbreaks.

We read the reviews after booking, and were pannicking to the point we nearly changed hotel!

We certainly should not have worried. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they let us book in early, and couldn't do enough to help us. Yes - maybe the decor is a little shabby, but the price we paid for London accomodation seems to take that into account!!

The breakfast was a real treat - everything you could want for contintental or full english - all piping hot and fresh - delicious.

This hotel was in an amazing location, just around the corner from Hyde Park, about a 20 minute walk from Buckingham Palace and Harrods, there is a tube station within 5 minutes walk - what more can you ask for?! There are some lovely pubs and restaurants directly outside the hotel and we spent our evenings there people watching.

DEFINITELY WILL GO BACK - PLEASE GIVE IT A CHANCE!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westonwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTophams, Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel was ok and the rooms where large for London standards. But a bit too high priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikbekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#571 of 1,068 in London
2,228 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#476 of 1,068 in London
1,056 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#367 of 1,068 in London
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#696 of 1,068 in London
55 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,068 in London
2,161 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#331 of 1,068 in London
3,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Property: Park Lane Mews Hotel
Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#380 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,906 - ₹ 37,690
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing