We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It works” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Lane Mews Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Ranked #680 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It works”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

A bit old, but service minded staff and central location makes it worth the stay. Maybe a bit expensive compared to similar hotels in London

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlteEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    286
    197
    174
    151
See reviews for
118
343
74
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

My daughter and i just spent 2 nights at this hotel. Perfect location for shopping with walking distance to Oxford street and Harrod's. The rooms are clean and the service was fine. My only criticism was that I had sent in advance 2 e-mails requesting a quite room, but was given a room on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel. The Hilton hotel is right across the street and there was so much noise from delivery trucks and trash pick-up from very early in the morning, so sleeping in was impossible. We requested a new room the the next night and we were given another room facing the back side of the hotel and here we had a nice, quite night. I would highly recommend to ask for a room in the back if youlike to sleep with on open window and are sensitive to noise.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank midnightsun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We booked this hotel as a special treat, we wanted to do some sight seeing in London and booked a rail inclusive trip through Superbreaks.

We read the reviews after booking, and were pannicking to the point we nearly changed hotel!

We certainly should not have worried. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they let us book in early, and couldn't do enough to help us. Yes - maybe the decor is a little shabby, but the price we paid for London accomodation seems to take that into account!!

The breakfast was a real treat - everything you could want for contintental or full english - all piping hot and fresh - delicious.

This hotel was in an amazing location, just around the corner from Hyde Park, about a 20 minute walk from Buckingham Palace and Harrods, there is a tube station within 5 minutes walk - what more can you ask for?! There are some lovely pubs and restaurants directly outside the hotel and we spent our evenings there people watching.

DEFINITELY WILL GO BACK - PLEASE GIVE IT A CHANCE!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westonwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTophams, Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel was ok and the rooms where large for London standards. But a bit too high priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erikbekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Park Lane Mews on business . The location is excellent and I was made to feel very welcome by the staff . My room was ready when I arrived and it had been recently updated . My room was quiet , at just the right temperature with a really comfortable bed . Location wise, it is perfect for central London and Shepherds Market area is right on the doorstep . Breakfast was good and overall it was an easy stay . Would I stay again , absolutely .

Room Tip: I can only say that 110 was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WakefieldMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#446 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#520 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#329 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#370 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#187 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Property: Park Lane Mews Hotel
Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,045 - ₹ 61,545
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing