We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location. Spacious apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascott Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ascott Mayfair
Ranked #654 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location. Spacious apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We arrived at the Ascott to a rocky start as they had lost our booking. The first night we were put into a studio room but were thankfully moved to a one bedroom the next night. Big difference. The studio is essentially a small hotel room with a kitchenette, whereas the one bdr is like apartment living. Decor is a bit tired but nevertheless it was cosy, homely and well appointed. We felt right at home. The little touches were lovely like the L'Occitane bathroom products, twinings tea, nice thick toilet paper and a fresh flower in the bathroom.

Staff were friendly, though not as knowledgable as we would have liked. No concierge. Despite this, we found ourselves really warming to this establishment and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethShan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    71
    25
    18
    16
See reviews for
98
30
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had hired a 2 bedroom executive apartment at the Ascott Mayfair which is very conveniently located in central London with key shopping areas of Piccadilly, Regent Street and Oxford Street within easy walking distance. The rooms are tastefully appointed but require refurbishment and the gymnasium needs to be totally revamped. Staff could be more attentive as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shonalidatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed one week at this property. The location is terrific and the staff congenial. The rooms have mostly been updated, but continue to need attention (e.g. stained bathroom ceiling, stained carpet, etc.). The washer/dryer was difficult to use and the staff could not help figure it out. The bedroom was poorly configured and had a tiny TV that could not be viewed from bed. There was only one bedside table (so only one person could read in bed) & the bedroom was too small to accommodate a chair. The freezer door wouldn't close so our ice cream melted. All of these things prevent this property from being A1. Still, it is very well located, clean and has an friendly staff. If the price were right, I would stay again. With a bit of attention to detail, it could easily be a 5 star property.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking Hill Street are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anscot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Extremely friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. The apartment we stayed in is well furnished and maintained. We love the coffee from the lounge. Breakfast was good, not a wide range but of good quality. Although the nearest tube station isn't that near but the walk to the nearest tube station (around 10-15 mins) is a very pleasant walk. The bed is a bit small though and we agree with Marianna15 that the hot and cold water in the bathroom is very hard to adjust.

Overall experience; well above our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViennaTrip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
1,318 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Obviously these apartments are in Mayfair, so they are expensive. You are paying for the location. It was nice to have an apartment, which gives you a bit more space. We had a two bedroom apartment. The L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom were a very nice touch. Our main bathroom was small but clean and everything operated efficiently. There is a shower within the bath tub. In the second bedroom, there was a very small shower only, which did not have great hot water coming through. It is roughly a 7 minute walk to Green Park Tube, or a minute or two longer to Bond Street tube/Oxford Street. We walked to our Theatre in Picadilly in 15 minutes. The furnishings and TVs appear a bit dated. The king size bed in our bedroom was extremely comfortable but the air conditioning unit appeared to struggle to cope. We stayed here in September and the room was quite warm, so I wouldn't like to see how the air conditioning dealt with summer. I was not able to utilise the free internet service to check my flight times because it crashed everytime I tried to get into the Singapore Airlines site. It was extremely slow and I gave up using it. The female staff member who greeted us on arrival was friendly, as was Alex and the other male staff members. My husband experienced an unfriendly attitude from a female staff member. Whilst things feel a bit dated, I felt quite comfortable here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#681 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#355 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#480 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
No photo provided
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#731 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Mayfair

Property: Ascott Mayfair
Address: 49 Hill Street, London W1J 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#371 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,127 - ₹ 26,478
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Mayfair 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operated by the world's leading serviced residence company - The Ascott Limited - experience luxury and ultimate service while residing in Mayfair, London's most exclusive district. Surrounded by museums, stylish restaurants and grand theatres, you can relax and enjoy the sophistication of these boutique accommodations while on business travel or a weekend retreat. The 1920s Art Deco building combines all the comforts and amenities of home with an extensive range of facilities and personalised services. Enjoy the best of London while indulging in the spacious comfort of a luxury London serviced apartment. Choice of Serviced Residence Designed and furnished to reflect the sophistication of the Art Deco period, the apartment sizes range from studios residences to expansive three-bedroom suites. Each apartment has a fully-equipped kitchen and optional separate living area. They are ideal for those who desire spacious comfort when on business trips and leisure vacations. Ideal Location: Guests staying at the Ascott’s London serviced apartments are within walking distance or a short journey from many of the most popular attractions and shopping areas. The rich vibrancy of the city, highlighted through the various museums, opera and dining locations, are just at our doorsteps. Spacious Comfort & Personalised Service: Experience the exceptional services you desire and the benefits of exclusive luxury accommodation in London. Breakfast leisurely in The Terrace while viewing the gardens and unwind with cocktails at The Club Lounge. You can relax in the comfort and security of your own private apartment. 24-Hour reception, Board room, Broadband Internet access, 6-day maid service (excluding Sundays), Fitness centre, Grocery shopping services, Laundry & dry cleaning services, Room service from external restaurants, Steam & sauna room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ascott Mayfair London
Ascott Mayfair Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing