We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #586 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We visited London for a week and had a great experience. The staff is excellent and helpful, the location is the best especially if you love walking in the city. Our room was comfortable, a standard room. There was plenty of space and it had character in its shape. It wasn't a cookie cutter Holiday Inn room. The room was light and quiet and facing the street. We were on the 4th floor. The free wifi in the lobby worked well and there were comfortable chairs to down and surf the web. The breakfast is a super way to start the day and you are never rushed. Again the wait staff is so attentive and went out of their way to get me ice tea in the morning with refills. A special thank you to Patricia Mahon, Hotel Manager for her well run hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    805
    521
    265
    148
See reviews for
329
785
192
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich,UK
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for 1 night over the weekend,we couldn't fault anything,from the moment we were greeted to when we left.The check-in lady was busy,but very apologetic,the room we stayed in was a standard size double room,not massive but then we knew that,everything was supplied that you required.The beds are comfy,the Breakfast is really,really good.The hotel is in a great location for visiting the sights.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeeter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great hotel, fantastic location. We were greeted with friendliness from the moment we arrived.
Stayed for the Jubilee Celebrations so hotel very busy and our room wasn't quite ready but we were offered complimentary drinks whilst we waited - never have we had that before at other hotels. Standard double room a bit on the small side but they all are in London. Not much of a view but it was very quiet with no traffic noise.
A couple of minor things:-
1. Apart fom mildew on the window, the room was clean and presentable.
2. My partner ad ordered champagne for the room but it had been forgotten (prob with the late check-in) but it was resolved within minutes.
Every member of staff helpful - especially Kirsty in the restaurant. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, NL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I've been coming to this hotel on/off for the last 8-9 years, I believe. The service has always been very good. There was a point in my travels where the front desk folks actually remembered me when I walked in the door even after a month or two of being away. That is always a nice feeling. The customer service is one of the best, the food is quite good, the bar / lounge area is nice to come back to for a quick beer to unwind too.
The rooms can be a bit small and I try to stay away from the 'single' rooms as they are very tiny and the bathroom itself is barely able to accommodate one person. You can tell there hotel is not so young... there is visible wear and tear in the rooms but still, overall, not a big deal because the rooms are clean and have large flat screens.
The location is great! Green Park is obviously very close as is the tube station. Easy walk to Oxford Circus and other good areas. Especially easy to navigate to if landing at Gatwick... take Gatwick Express to Victoria and then go one stop to Green Park on the tube and you're practically there. I typically try to stay here when I am in London but not always possible due to price.
I recommend this place due to the convenient location, clean rooms, and location!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wazzberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My partner and I have just stayed one night at the Hilton Green Park London.
Comfortable room with all facilites, tea coffee ensuite shower etc. Clean well presented.
Great response from reception staff.
If you are considering a trip to London, then think about staying here.
We found the location to be excellent, all within walking distance .
Buckingham Palace 5 mins away, Harrods about 20 minutes walk, Fortnum and Mason (Picadilly) 5 mins.
We also walked from Euston station to the Hotel which took us about 45 mins , not a bad walk with plenty to see on the way. Theatres were about 20mins away passing through China town too.
Price was a little expensive, however we sourced a late deal and got a £200 room for about £140.
Would I go again?, Yes definately.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#382 of 1,068 in London
2,185 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#479 of 1,068 in London
1,073 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#158 of 1,068 in London
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#331 of 1,068 in London
3,128 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#378 of 1,068 in London
224 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#737 of 1,068 in London
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#346 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,830 - ₹ 27,079
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing