We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Nearby Hotels
US$ 430
US$ 306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 314
US$ 272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Montcalm London Marble Arch(London)
US$ 329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 238
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 433
US$ 405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 277
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$ 485
US$ 393
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 823
US$ 729
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 890/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveller rating
737
777
376
168
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
777
376
168
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine baroxford streetthe club loungeamerican embassyoverlooking grosvenor squarepiano barafternoon teastandard roomhyde parkexcellent locationgreen parkan upgradewest endavistaconciergeselfridgesdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
1,567 - 1,572 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We only stayed for one night at this hotel (thankfully). It was cold & unwelcoming and we had the worst night sleep ever! The fire alarms went off not once but twice in the early hours of the morning, admittedly false alarms and I know these things are sometimes unavoidable, but I felt the management could have apologised and offered a token off the bill or at the very least a complimentary drink in the bar the next day. When I emailed and wrote to them to suggest this, they have not even had the courtesy to reply! We paid almost £400 for a night in Mayfair which we certainly won't repeat or forget in a hurry!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Dear Guest
We were extremely sorry to learn of your disturbed night’s sleep, although our records confirm the fire bells rang once during the night, for 3 minutes. When you wrote to us in mid September chasing a reply to your original letter, we checked with all departments but your letter was nowhere to be found so we have to assume it went astray in the post. We have now replied to you in writing and sincerely hope you were satisfied with the outcome.. In future, we will endeavour to display a notice of apology in the Lobby following any night-time disturbance in the Hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed one night here for a special of £109 - and it was incredible for the price! Great location - we walked to Soho - and the room was stunning! Very impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Millennium Mayfair. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

After a long flight from New York we arrived at the Millenium early Sunday morning expecting to have to wait a few hours for a room...amazingly our Studio Suite was ready and checkin was fantastic...we had booked for 7nights.
My teenage son managed to get into the shower before me...he commented what a great shower it was...I gingerly stepped over the wet floors and hopped in...the shower was great, on stepping out I slipped and fell heavily..I was a mess and badly shaken...my kids called the operator as I quickly dressed...very shaken and worried, I had fallen so hard, within minutes they had three managers to me, and had decided not to take a chance and called an Ambulance which arrived so fast...(thankfully St Anns said just badly bruised)
The children and I loved the hotel, we experienced amazing service, and Salam and Oliver who run the Club on the 7th floor were always incredible in remembering everything about your likes and dislikes, I watched other guests amazement when Oliver bought over a coffee just as she liked it...
The front desk were always friendly and the housegirls always smiled...if you are looking for flat screen TV's and stark paintings on the walls give this a miss...if good service, location, comfortable beds and staff who care then this is for you...pay the extra the Studio rooms are HUGE...Oh and Gordon Ramsey's "MAZE" is opposite..a great place for lunch!..we'll definitely stay again! Good Job!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wendyinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2010

Dear Guest

We were terribly sorry to learn of your slip in the bathroom which clearly was most distressing for you. It must have been a great relief to be given a clean bill of health by the hospital and we all hope you recovered from your bumps and bruises quickly.

Thank you so much for your praise of the team here at the Millennium Mayfair. We know for a fact that many guests return time and time again because of the excellent service they receive from Selam and Oliver in the Club Lounge.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Millennium Mayfair again soon.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I'll start with the positives:
Excellent location. Right by the US embassy close to Oxford St/Regent St. Staff lovely, went to the effort of checking us in for flight. Had a problem with the man in the room next door who was so drunk he passed out with his mobile phone ringing constantly. The night manager came straight away and took the batteries out. Excellent service from him!
The negatives:
Asked for a cot in room. It was broken in 2 places with a screw and bolt missing and the side hanging off. Why bother making it up with bed linen when it is so obviously broken?
Only 2 towels left for 3 people, even when I asked for more.
Only left a face cloth one night out of two.
TV had very poor reception on some channels which left it unwatchable.
Kettle broken.
Yes some of these things are minor irritations and the cot was replaced when we asked, but for £240 per night, should there be this many things wrong? Especially when some of them are so obvious. It's a real same as other aspects of the hotel are excellent. We had a drink in the bar one night and the waiter brought us a complementary glass of milk and a straw for our daughter. The towels are huge and soft and fluffy. The cot was a proper woodern one rather than a travel cot. The concierges could not be more helpful. The staff at breakfast are lovely. A more thorough check through of the rooms before the guests check in would solve the problems and make this hotel excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weezarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at our Hotel.

We sincerely regret the issues you have highlighted and while, as you say, some are minor irritations, they simply should not have happened. Your comments highlight a lack of attention to detail that is currently being addressed with the relevant departments. We are grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to learn from our mistakes and for balancing your review with some very positive feedback, particularly with regard to good service from some members of team.

I do hope you will consider returning to the Millennium Mayfair on a future visit to London.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Well what can I say this was the best hotel I have stayed in! We were upgraded to studio rooms which were so luxurious, lovely little seating areas, huge bathrooms with separate shower and bath and the bed- OMG!!!! So comfy with crisp linen duvet!

We stayed on an offer which included a free glass of wine which we took in the bar that evening, followed by a few cocktails- a tad expensive but worth every penny!! They had a pianist in, who played are request of Kings of Leon- he was awesome!

The location of the hotel is also excellent, close to Oxford Street for shopping and Mayfair for the night life.

All the staff encountered were really friendly and professional and nothing was too much trouble.

Will definitely return next time they have an offer on, the only thing we could fault is that they didn't have hot chocolate sachets in the room-which we were craving! We stayed on a girly break but the hotel is suited to everyone- friends, families and business.

Thanks for a fantastic stay, wish we could of stayed longer!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank sammy_ali_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Dear Guest

Dear Guest

Many thanks for posting your very favourable comments on your recent stay at the Millennium Mayfair. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel and will certainly bear in mind your preference for hot chocolate when we next review our in-room amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews