We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
190
520
443
226
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
520
443
226
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pimlico station cooked breakfast buckingham palace full english breakfast rooms are small tea and coffee family room big ben london eye victoria hairdryer tube pubs twin
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed here on a theatre and hotel deal. Room was clean but reeked of paint, even after leaving the windows fully open for hours. Tiny room with 2 single beds pushed together (so larger than a small double) leaving little space either side, bedside table in only possible position meant shower room door couldn't be fully opened, no space for a wardrobe so clothes to be hung on an open rail (not a big deal on it's own but yet another small gripe). Shower room itself - abysmal. A pod made of flimsy plastic, possibly lifted from a 1970s caravan. Barely space to stand to brush teeth. One foot in the shower when on the toilet, shower area itself tiny with water that ran cold after a couple of minutes. Decent water pressure though.

Other facilities in the room - no telephone (didn't need one, but I've never experienced a hotel before without one, having stayed in far cheaper hotels that this). Coffee portions very cheap and pretty nasty and not all replaced between nights. Sugar portions seemingly stolen from Harrods. The bed(s) was fairly comfortable but shoddily clothed - the bed sheet was a single spread lengthways across the width of a double, just smacks of cheapness and no attention to detail.

Other reviewers have mentioned breakfast - have to agree. When advertising continental breakfast, I hope for something more than cheap bread with household toasters taking an age to add a little colour and slightly stale cornflakes. Maybe the continental bit was satisfied by the muesli?

There were positives, but not involving the layout of the hotel - it's well situated, in a nice area with good pubs and some fine English breakfasts to be had towards Victoria station. Staff were amicable and the hotel was clean. Unfortunately, the building itself is not fit for use as a hotel without knocking through some walls. It's budget, but it's not value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCsmre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

we stayed here for one night whilst going to see a show. the rooms are very small but clean we were on the top floor which helped as it was very quiet and we didnt have anyone going past our room. the bathrooms are quite wiered they are like caravan bathrooms very small and totally plastic. breakfast was very basic but okay

Room Tip: top floor was quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed here for one night in February. We found the room small and the bed uncomfortable and very, very creaky so we didn't sleep particularly well. There was some blood and hairs on the bed sheet when we first entered the room so we had to cover it before we slept. Walls are paper thin and could hear everybody outside. 'Continental' breakfast basic but adequate, some meats and other breads would have been nicer. The room was adequate for a one night stopover and served its purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We picked this hotel as it was reasonably priced at £111 for a double and near a wedding venue. We were only sleeping there, which was just as well as it was very cramped. eg access to the (large comfortable) bed on one side only...and only a foot.
The bathroom was pleasant but you could knock your nose on the wall getting up off the loo again due to lack of space. Breakfast is only toast, boring cereals, coffee and juice, so if it is more than a couple of quid, I would recommend you go elsewhere (was included in our price) You can purchase extra things to top up eg eggs and sausage for £2.50.
Staff were pleasant and helpful. the main plus is that the hotel is smack bang opposite the bus stop for 24 line, which goes up through WEstminster, via Leicester Square to Hampstead, and the bus runs 24 hours.

Room Tip: 309 has a lovely large bed, but takes up most of the room!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoedocmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews