We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service for group booking”
Review of The Pelham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Pelham
Ranked #152 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service for group booking”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Our group of 20 returned for the second year to the Pelham Hotel. This was for a post-Royal Albert Hall matinee concert afternoon tea. Location is ultra-convenient and costs extremely reasonable, particularly for this area.

Service and food were of the highest standard and we'll be going again!

Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLWreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    227
    71
    22
    7
See reviews for
191
293
72
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed with my wife and two teenagers at the Pelham hotel for four nights in February 2012. We had deluxe double and luxury twin rooms at the front of the hotel on the second floor. Both rooms were very clean, large and well equipped. The deluxe double had a walk in closet and large bathroom. The luxury twin, the cheaper of the rooms, was not in any way small. Service at the hotel was invariably excellent, particularly the concierge. The hotel is across the street from the South Kensington underground station which we used throughout our trip. There are also many restaurants in the immediate vicinity. This is a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlf1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have been a long-time patron of the Pelham in South Kensington. Was welcomed there again for a several-night stay and the service was the best EVER. Front desk staff warm, understanding, attentive, and they recognize me and remember my room -every- time! Amazing. My special requests (boxes, packing materials, etc.) have always been well-handled and punctual. The neighborhood has shifted to a more pedestrian-friendly mentality, just outside South Kensington tube station. Wide array of restaurants in immediate area, from high-end Thai to common desires like Starbucks and Pret a Manger. The rooms are all unique, though appointed in a similar manner, and the "build" is immaculate... strong, sturdy, and very English! The bathrooms are maintained to an astounding level of cleanliness, and are basically beautiful granite floors and walls with rich walnut wood trims. The ---quality--- of literally everything is some of the finest I've seen... bed linens, towels, amenities, etc. If room size is your priority, enquire in advance and book appropriately, as my last room was HUGE! Quiet and lovely, private and peaceful. You cannot expect a huge room if you are paying for the least-expensive option, in my opinion. I would describe the hotel and experience there as "traditional English" which is great is that is your desire. It is not a clean-lined, modern hotel... a touch frilly but if you want a boring chain hotel, look elsewhere. In three words: IMMACULATE, APPOINTED, MEMORABLE.

Room Tip: Floors higher up are less likely to experience any noise from the Tube...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Pelham is always my first choice in London. You are treated beautifully by the staff, rooms are elegant and location is fabulous. However, I have to say one thing really, really annoys me - they charge for wifi internet. Why? When even the smallest hotels and B&Bs round the world offer this for free now, why does the Pelham need to make this extra profit at the risk of annoying savvy international customers. Make a stand, Pelham, be different and strike out with free internet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anissesofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Fabulous location, wonderful service and superbly well appointed rooms. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,126 reviews
South Kensington
Number Sixteen
Number Sixteen
#239 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#133 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#36 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pelham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelham

Property: The Pelham
Address: 15 Cromwell Place, London SW7 2LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#171 Family Hotel in London
#200 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,275 - ₹ 31,810
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pelham 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelham is a unique, stylish boutique hotel in the very heart of South Kensington. Each and every room has been individually designed by Kit Kemp, blending the enchantment of English style with modern colours and flair, The Pelham has been described as one of London's finest townhouse hotels. Our guests have the privilege of exclusive use of the wood paneled drawing room and library both with open fireplaces, business centre as well as our 24-hour fitness room. Kensington is awash with boutiques, bars and bistros not to mention our own Bistro Fifteen with our mouth-watering and sumptuous menu, inspired by fresh quality ingredients and flavours of the Mediterranean Cuisine. In our BAR 15 discover our selection of organic wines together with our home made terrines. Our stylish Event Suites can be transformed from a corporate meeting area into a glamorous space for private dining, drinks receptions, baby showers and afternoon teas. Minutes from the Victoria & Albert and Natural History Museums, Harrods, Hyde Park and The Royal Albert Hall, The Pelham really is the perfect foundation for your sophisticated stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing