We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, a truly unique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione
Ranked #150 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Fabulous location, wonderful service and superbly well appointed rooms. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 654 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have stayed in a number of larger 5* hotels in London and recently tried The Pelham and very plesantly found it to be a great success. The location for central London and the 'sights' could not be better, it is just across the road from South Kensington tube station. Travelling from and to the hotel could not be easier
The staff were helpful and attentive with any requests being promptly and efficiently dealt with. The public rooms [nice honesty bar] and bedrooms very pleasant, clean and tidy
My bathroom was spotlessly clean with modern fixtures and fittings and great shower pressure
Breakfast was served downstairs in the basement and could not be faulted as it was a nice selection of fruit, cereals and bread with a cooked option in addition for which I think there may be a charge
The Pelham was a great success and a great find and I will be staying there when next in London

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnitedKingdomJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

is a little expensive, but luxurious. Staff outstanding. Beware of noisy rooms and they are not all the same. Outstanding location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Formerly a Firmdale hotel, the property retains all the meticulously decorated rooms and public spaces. Very accommodating staff. Wonderfully located directly across from the S. Kensington tube station along with a bus stop in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I had my 40th birthday party at the Pelham Hotel in January 2012. Bistro Fifteen was the perfect size for my 50+ guests and proved the most delightful setting for what was a very special evening. The hotel management had taken considerable time to dress the room for such an occasion and I was delighted with the result. My hotel room was very luxurious, exceeding my (already high) expectations for a five star hotel.

I was extremely impressed by the care and attention to detail taken by all members of staff at the Pelham, and particularly the front of house and bar staff. Many of my guests commented on the ‘above and beyond’ hospitality offered by the hotel, and I know that some of them are now planning a weekend break at the hotel so that they can sample that generosity once again!

I cannot recommend Bistro 15 and the Pelham highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,077 in London
3,454 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#32 of 1,077 in London
3,006 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Bentley London
The Bentley London
#183 of 1,077 in London
822 reviews
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#218 of 1,077 in London
519 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#138 of 1,077 in London
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione

Address: 15 Cromwell Place, London SW7 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in London
#121 Luxury Hotel in London
#171 Family Hotel in London
#200 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 13,682 - ₹ 29,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelham is a unique, stylish boutique hotel in the very heart of South Kensington. Each and every room has been individually designed by Kit Kemp, blending the enchantment of English style with modern colours and flair, The Pelham has been described as one of London's finest townhouse hotels. Our guests have the privilege of exclusive use of the wood paneled drawing room and library both with open fireplaces, business centre as well as our 24-hour fitness room. Kensington is awash with boutiques, bars and bistros not to mention our La Trattoria by Alfredo Russo that brings traditional, homely and honest Italian food. The Chef Alfredo Russo brings his zestful, inquisitive approach to life with his cuisine based on traditional Italian recipes, with an easy and casual ambience. Our stylish Event Suites can be transformed from a corporate meeting area into a glamorous space for private dining, drinks receptions, baby showers and afternoon teas. Minutes from the Victoria & Albert and Natural History Museums, Harrods, Hyde Park and The Royal Albert Hall, The Pelham really is the perfect foundation for your sophisticated stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing