We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #611 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Amsterdambased traveller
Level Contributor
150 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Again value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for the third time. Rooms can be a bit cramp and most of them lack any real view, but....the hotel it's in the middle of everything. It provides walking distance to SoHo, Westend, Oxfordstreet-shopping, very close to Tottenham Courtroad subway-station.

Try to book a room including breakfast, otherwise you have to pay 9.95 pound extra (each person) for that.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reistu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    2,120
    1,797
    627
    372
See reviews for
908
1,971
350
855
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,052)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times now, this is mainly due to its fab location nowhere is far from here so you can avoid having to get on the tube. The rooms are small/compact but have all you need in them, they are clean and modern and really good value. My last stay was for a special occasion so I booked a executive room costing an extra £50 per night, whilst nice I was disappointed as it was not worth the extra money, so advise against this. My friends booked into a standard twin room which is the way to go as they had the biggest room and this also had a bath as well as a shower and was better or at least on par with our executive room. Go standard and enjoy good value for money. If your looking for something really special, book a different hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne1byrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

While the hotel is ideally located in terms of transport and tourist attractions and the staff friendly we were disappointed in our room and services. This was a special trip and our daughter had asked when she was booking that we have a room away from the Tottenham Crt Rd she was promised a newly refurbished room, we didnt get it and the room we got was very noisy. The room itself was small very poorly lit, and had no wardrobe or sufficient hangers for our clothes. Bathroom laundry consisted of 1small towel 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel and bath mat We felt that there should have been at least 2 bath towels without having to ask. Prices in the bar are expensive (1 ginger ale £4 and this was poured from a litre bottle of Ginger ale). We went next door to the Cafe Rouge for breakfast each morning which was excellent value and very friendly staff. Lunch/dinner here is also very good. Definetly recommended.
Overall our stay in London was great, but will look for another hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosedubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, we found our stay this time was probably our best. We could not get a double room but found the twin room to be more spacious and had better facilities all round. Once again the breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. WE WILL RETURN HERE

Room Tip: We Found the twin room better than the double we usual book
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mullmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyne & wear
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just returned from this hotel today, where do I start! Hotel reception very smart but then down hill from here. Allocated a refurbished room which I requested as previous reviews advised this. What I let down the room was, very small, stained carpets and very noisy. We had to request to be moved after one night. The next room we were given again very small but it was quiet. The breakfast room was like a works canteen, no organisation, very rushed and area looked dirty. The bar area had ripped seats and dirty stained menus. Only plus point about this hotel is the location, very close to theatre district, soho etc. I booked this via super breaks and would not go back, terrible!

Room Tip: Book a delux room these are new and bigger. We had a look but the hotel wanted 77 pound a night for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toynbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Lancaster Hotel
Grange Lancaster Hotel
#667 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#343 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#383 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Property: St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,370 - ₹ 13,687
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing