We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strand Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Savoy(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Aldwych(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ME London(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (10,828)
Filter reviews
10,829 results
Traveller rating
3,141
4,421
2,031
783
453
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,141
4,421
2,031
783
453
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardenwooden shuttersgin palacegreat locationmask bartrafalgar squaresingle roomcharing cross stationwest endlounge barexecutive roomtheatre landcentral locationlarge hotelrooms are smalllondon eyefull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,940 - 7,945 of 10,829 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Was such a lovely stay as soon as we arrived the manager had recieved an email from a family member to reveal we were on our honeymoon and insisted on upgrading us. He (Adnan) also had a bottle of wine and card ready to welcome us aswell as executive breakfast and helpful services with booking plays and transport to all the mojor sites. It was a truly memorable stay we will never forget!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkennedy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Another nice hotel, good staff, good breakfasts and a cracking location with Covent Garden two minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cidermanSlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed for four nights from 31 March, in a Single room. When I booked I thought I had got a good deal, and knew why when I arrived... the hotel is under renovation with scaffolding all round (you wouldn't know it from the inside though). Hotel has professional staff and a modern feel. The corridors are wide with enough lifts to serve guests. I like the fact that every floor has a vending machine that dispenses soft drinks, water, chocolates, etc. Rooms clean and comfortable. Single room has no fridge, but not a worry because of the vending machine on the floor. It is right in the heart of the Strand, good central location. Free wifi. Free business centre on ground floor, with complimentary printing facilities. Drawback at breakfast was that only pork meat served...

Room Tip: I wouldn't want a room right next to the lifts...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibarisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Impressive facade with an Iconic Address
Was not dissapointed in any way
Though busy(to be expected on a Saturday) check in was swift and easy, reception area very smart and welcoming
(Handy bag drop for shoppers or if you arrive to early to check in)
Floor layout is a little confusing as this hotel has many rooms over 7/8 floors, but, once located,was pleasantly surprised by the room itself
Recently re-furbished to a high standard and spotlessly clean, i had a single room but did not feel i was in a converted broom cupboard as can sometimes be the case
Bathroom light& airy and well appointed,
Do not hesitate, book it

Room Tip: As mentioned, the floor layout is on a gris system which can be a little confusing at first sight
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorM434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, as it's very close to Covent Garden, and you can walk easily to lots of places. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The staff are helpful and friendly. We did not try breakfast, but there are many great cafes near the hotel (including Starbucks). If you want to relax in London and be close to a metro station, restaurants and other great places, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiana2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews