very clean,quiet,comfortable hotel,set in a ideal tourist location.stopped here on a works doo,so I had a single room,which was small but clean and comfortable,staff seemed friendly to me.
Nice bar area.
- Free Wifi
Check-in was very friendly and efficient and room was very clean and newly refurbished. It was rather compact but everything necessary was there, bathroom and toiletries were very nice and the bathroom very large considering the size of the room. Walking distance from Soho and Covent garden.
I did not have breakfast so cannot provide an opinion on that. I would stay again.
Was in London for Business and selected the Strand Palace based on how close it wsa to were we where working! Fantastic choice, lovely hotel with everything you would need for a business or pleasure trip to London in a great location! The staff are friendly and helpful and always had a smile ... something which a price cannot be placed on:)
Lovely clean modern hotel. Room was comfortable and service was excellent staff very helpful and friendly. locatoion excellent almost next door to the lyceum theatre and covent garden right behind the hotel. Could not fault it have recommended it to friends and would definately stay there again
Nothing special about this hotel AT ALL! rooms are very small, smallest hotel room iv ever been in! After a long day in London my Fiance and I got back late to discover that are key cards did not work. To our disbelieve we were then told by receptionist that we could not get into our hotel room (which we paid to stay in for the weekend) until we pay a £250 FINE as they gathered evidence of smoking in the room! Their so called evidence was a picture of an empty cigarette cartoon in our hotel room and apparently they could smell smoke from the room (from clothes my fiance had been wearing all day which of course did smell of smoke). I found this absolutely disgraceful that we were being ACCUSED of something we did not do. We were not allowed into our room and were not allowed to get any of our belongings from the hotel room until we paid the fine which we did not have, so we were being evicted to the streets with no were to stay. It was an absolute disgrace of a hotel from start to finish!! I will NEVER be back!!!!!
The very poor mark from this reviewer is clearly due to the fact that we levied an extra charge for smoking in one of our bedrooms. Our hotel operates a strict non smoking policy and we do charge, if we have substantial evidence (as in this case) that guests have been smoking in our bedrooms. The amount of the charge can easily be justified as the bedroom can sometimes be out of order for several days before it can be returned to service. We certainly do not take charging guests for incidents such as this lightly, and regret having to do so, but in the interest of other guests and indeed in order to conform with the law.
Located just behind covent garden, easily reachable by tube.
Very big hotel but the room was very very small. Clean and bed was comfortable. Complimentary water bottle was nice and wi-fi also included.
I had an executive suite but I don't really know what the executive part was or if "non executive" rooms are even worse. No fitness center.
Breakfast was nothing extraordinary but ok.
Overall a pretty standard hotel
Thank you for your review, however to avoid confusion we would like to point out that we do not have any suites in the hotel, merely larger than average bedrooms with additional facilities and privileges. Although we do not have a fitness centre within the hotel we do offer complimentary entry to the Virgin Active leisure centre which is less than 100 metres away.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.