We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,556)
Filter reviews
8,556 results
Traveller rating
3,472
3,090
1,219
478
297
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,472
3,090
1,219
478
297
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st katherine's dock bridge view xi bar guoman tower tower hill tube station executive room fantastic location bit dated the club lounge large hotel an upgrade weekend break lovely room stayed here for one night full english tea and coffee west end
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 8,556 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Very attentive staff Super views either side of the hotel either Tower Bridge or St Katherines Dock. London beverage prices as you wood expect but look out for the 'Happy Hour' in the Xi Bar.Afternoon tea is very good value, we had the sparkling wine version and we loved it.Even Tower Bridge opened while we were there!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derekpotter59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, General Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear derekpotter59,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you
enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We have just returned from a one night stay at Tower Hotel. Good points: Fab view of Tower bridge from our room.Super comfortable bed and pillowsGood size roomPolite and friendly staffGreat breakfast although the coffee was a bit tough.The only negative points were:Bathroom was dated although cleanCoffee at breakfast as noted earlier.Kettle etc was hidden in a drawer we should have read the room info booklet before panicking!We got a good online deal and the view from the room was amazing. The bar made good cocktails. Pricey as you'd expect. We would return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarahbird33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, General Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Sarahbird33,

I am glad that you had a good overall experience. Thank you very much for this nice review.

Kind regards,

Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

The Tower Hotel. Gunman. The hotel is huge...800+rooms but if you have a view of the Tower Bridge...well things couldn't get much better. We were on the fourth floor...With a fantastic view of the bridge and side view of St.Catherines dock. You walk out of the hotel and you are literally on top of the Tower of London. What can I say...For those who love history...It couldn't get much better. Yes it is very popular tourist spot but hey...isn't the whole of London.
The room was a little tired but the bed was huge and extremely comfortable...With lovely bedding. All in all one couldn't find much to complain about. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good...Help yourself as with most chain hotels. I must confess I love this hotel...it's location etc. Parking..underneath hotel...very convenient if you can master the London traffic lol.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, General Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Maureen,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed
your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything
we can help you with.

Kind regards,

Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Booked to stay for 50th Wedding Anniversary celebrations... they gave us a lovely room over looking Tower Bridge... the day of our Anniversary they delivered Wine.. Chocolates & a card... a lovely gesture... my philosophy is if you don.t ask you don’t get & l asked for a lovely room as a special occasion.. the hotel is in a great place.. staff pleasant... room very clean.. comfy bed... brilliant.. tonight we are eating in the Hotel Restaurant hopefully the 5* treatment will continue...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shirlpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, General Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear shirlpaul,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed
your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything
we can help you with.

Kind regards,

Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Grabbed a reasonable rate at this surprisingly well located hotel between Tower Bridge and St Katherine's dock. We used the outside bar (although a bit breezy this weekend) and the Xi Bar for great views of the Bridge and across the Thames - a really great spot.Hotel is to a great standard, with enough freebies to make it an attractive option to our usual Hilton Hotels!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkB3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bechir M, General Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear MarkB3576,

Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering
to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're travelling to our area gain soon, don't
hesitate to call us.

Kind regards,

Bechir Messaoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews