We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Farringdon
Ranked #800 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Yes it's dated and tired looking, the room looked a bit grimey but only because the walls were painted with that stuff that looks like tufts of icing, which dirt gathers in, but it was a clean room. It's like a 70s b&b! Did the job for us, one night and then off on Eurostar. For £50 I'd stay here again if just staying one night in London.

Didn't eat or drink in the bar area but looked ok and say others in there who seemed happy enough.

Room Tip: We were at the back and had a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotty75Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    468
    653
    425
    535
See reviews for
315
854
195
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just got home after 3 night stay at this hotel.Only a 10/15 minute walk from Kings Cross Station. .The room which was on the 5th floor was very tired,needs completely redecorating,the bedroom and bathroom were clean,the cleaning staff do very well but the bathroom fittings were all thick with lime scale.The bed comfy, towels and bedding very clean and white.Our room was at the back of the hotel so fairly quite we had the window open all the time and still not noisy.Only 1 lift working.The staff were polite and helpful from booking in,getting extra pillows and replenishments of tea coffee and milk.The staff in the breakfast room were on the move all the time,always with a cleaning cloth in hand wiping everything in sight,breakfast was very nice with plenty to chose from.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0alice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for The Queens Jubilee weekend Friday till Wednesday. First off if you're planning on getting to this hotel by the tube and then walking, its about a 15/20 minute walk from either Kings Cross or Farringdon. If you're coming from Kings Cross be aware that theres 2 Travelodge's on Kings Cross Road, the Farringdon Travelodge is the second one. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel but as I prefer to travel by the tube in London I couldn't tell you what buses stop outside.

We arrived on the Friday at 2:15pm to be told we weren't allowed to check in before 2:30. You can pay extra (£10) to check in / out earlier or later.

We were on the first floor, the decor is a bit shabby, there was a hole in the carpet in the corridor which had been covered with duct tape. The room itself wasn't huge but then again you're not paying for 5* accomodation. Some of the furniture was again a little shabby but the bed was clean and comfortable, there was plently of wardrobe and draw space, and a reasonable TV. The bathroom was on the small side but again was clean, the shower is a bit of a pain, we thought it was broken but when the girl from Reception came up to have a look it turned out you just needed to be Mr Muscle to turn it all the way round. The bath has quite steep sides so when you're getting out after having a shower be careful not to slip. The room does have tea / coffee making facilities which get replenished daily. Our room was at the back of the hotel and therefore there wasn't much noise at night from the traffic even sleeping with the window open, the front of the hotel is however on a main road so this could be noiser, but i could be wrong. One thing about our room that we did notice and weren't particually happy about was that there was no phone, this wasn't really a problem with only being on the first floor but i'd imagine if there was no phone on fifth floor it would be a pain having to get the lift to reception every time you needed something.

We found the food in the hotel to be very good quality. We had the breakfast twice, you can either pay to have breakfast when making your reservation or pay on a day to day basis which is just over £7 per person per day. Theres a selection of hot food (sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, tomatoes and beans) bread to make toast, croissants, blueberry muffins, a large range of cereals and yogurts. We had 2 evening meals in the hotel which again were very good, I tried the Mahkiki curry and the hot and spicy chicken burger.

All the staff we met during our trip were all very nice and very helpful. They do advertise that there is a 24 hour reception but when we were coming in, leaving the hotel or going to the bar there was frequently no one there, the same with the bar, they both have signs on to advise customers to ring the bell if they are unattended however the bell was only there once at the bar and there was never one at reception that we noticed.

I probably wouldn't stay in the hotel again but that is mainly down to its location and being a 15 minute walk to the nearest tube station rather than the service we received whilst staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xoxleannexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Compared to other similar hotels in the same area, this Travelodge is pretty tired. I stayed in some sort of annexe, off down windy corridors, on the second floor - not the easiest place to find at first. The decor was a bit tatty although the beds, bathroom etc. were clean and everything seemed to be in working order. However, stepping out of bed the following morning, I discovered there was some sort of leak somewhere as the carpet was absolutely soaking wet! Not the most pleasant way to start your morning. Reported it to a pleasant young man on the front desk so hopefully they will take care of it. Not bad as a safe bed for the night, but literally no more - probably won't be top of my list when I next need to book a room in London. One thing it has got going for it though is its proximity to Kings Cross station - maybe a 5-10 minute walk away at most.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stay anywhere but here!!!

We booked this as a cheap overnight stay in London.

Reception had unplugged their phone so it didn't ring, the room was old and worn out, the TV did not work, there was no hair dryer or telephone in the room, we skipped breakfast and went to the Booking Office at St Pancras which I would highly recommend.

Really don't stay here it was appalling!!

Room Tip: I can't imagine that there is no good room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champagne1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#531 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Farringdon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Farringdon

Property: Travelodge London Farringdon
Address: 10-42 King's Cross Road | between King's Cross and Farringdon stations, London WC1X 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #800 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,289 - ₹ 11,981
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Farringdon 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel situated close to King's Cross Station & a short drive from West End, British Museum & other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Farringdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing