We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appalling!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Farringdon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Farringdon
Ranked #893 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Appalling!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stay anywhere but here!!!

We booked this as a cheap overnight stay in London.

Reception had unplugged their phone so it didn't ring, the room was old and worn out, the TV did not work, there was no hair dryer or telephone in the room, we skipped breakfast and went to the Booking Office at St Pancras which I would highly recommend.

Really don't stay here it was appalling!!

Room Tip: I can't imagine that there is no good room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Champagne1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    436
    646
    422
    534
See reviews for
304
813
189
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york england
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

A shabby, noisy, overheated, overpriced, dirty hostel posing as a hotel.
Never again!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yorkrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear yorkrick,

Thank you for your post. We aim to provide a high level of service at all times, and I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to fully investigate your concerns. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, to provide us with full details of your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

south yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Excellent value for money clean great staff couldn't say anything bad rooms are a bit noisy but didn't bother me as I live on a busy road

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

The telly was broken, the walls/ceilings were burnt, the window didn't open, the towel rail was locked on and the noise did not stop all night! We stayed for one night and we were VERY ready to leave the next morning! It was the hottest day of the year so far and the hotel decided that the heating would remain on, rooms were not air conditioned and the windows were 'restricted for our safety' (didn't open at all!). The whole place was sweltering.
Only one of the two lifts were working which meant to get from Floor 2 to Ground floor took about 10 minutes due to the fact we had to go up to Floors 3,4 and 5 just to go back down again. All rather backwards, if you ask me!
On a plus though the beds were comfy as always and breakfast was delicious. They were the only saving graces. My partner and I love a bit of Travelodge as they are usually such good value for money and you know exactly what you're in for. This one, though, really was quite bad!

Room Tip: Do not get a road-facing room if you can help it - so much noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelbyLoreane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear ShelbyLoreane,

Thank you for your post. We aim to provide a high level of service at all times, and I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to fully investigate your concerns. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, to provide us with full details of your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I do not know what people were expecting but my stay was fine. Everything you need. Clean. The staff were nice and it was easy to get to from Kings Cross Station. The only issue I had was the fact that the double bed was made of 2 single mattresses but you get over it when you're tired and just want to sleep! As for people saying the road was noisy- I was in a road facing room and it wasn't noisy at all. Obviously if you open the window you are going to hear traffic when you are in a busy area of London but it wasn't TERRIBLE and was quite quiet at night. I slept fine it was clean and the TV and shower worked! Good enough for me for the price!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#515 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Clerkenwell
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
#661 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Farringdon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Farringdon

Property: Travelodge London Farringdon
Address: 10-42 King's Cross Road | between King's Cross and Farringdon stations, London WC1X 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #893 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,036 - ₹ 10,554
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Farringdon 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel situated close to King's Cross Station & a short drive from West End, British Museum & other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge London Farringdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing