We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Ranked #393 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We checked in on Saturday. The check in process was simple. We had supposedly been upgraded to a better room. I didn’t find the room better than any other room at a budget hotel . It was adequate.

Breakfast was ok I did not appreciate the staff coming over to demand cash for the extra breakfast for our guests who joined us that morning. I think they could have been a bit more discreet. Breakfast was adequate.

The location is great just a 10 min away from shops on Oxford street.

Overall - adequate


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leylahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I visit London several times a year on business. Good hotels are expensive there! Marriott Marble Arch is in a nice, residential neighborhood close to everything. Prices are reasonable, rooms very nice (size is closer to what you'd expect in the US), with an executive lounge serving breakfast and apps/drinks in the evening. I'll stay here on my next trip to London.

Stayed: October 2017
4  Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Doug E, thank you for posting your review following your recent visit to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Ross Paton, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Do not let the photos deceive you. The pool is a quarter of the size my local high school swimming pool from the 80s. You cannot even swim one length. The sauna, gym, change rooms are all tiny and old. There is no spa and the rooms are average. If you're "lucky" like us, the staff will put you in a "city view" room over looking the roof of some ugly building in the alleyway. The next day, we needed the wifi on our phone and computer for a business meeting and low and behold, the staff and even their IT department could not connect us! Below standard. Do not book!
The only good thing going for this hotel is the Pickled Hen breakfast buffet - decent enough.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mjakea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Mjakea, thank you for posting a review for the hotel, following your visit. We appreciate your feedback as this allows me the opportunity to review all the services we provide our guests and where required action any necessary changes for the benefit of all our guests. Kind regards Ross Paton, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Marriotts outside of North America tend to be more quirky than the rather staid and standardized designs in the USA and Canada. This one qualify's for certain.

The hallways are a 1970's dream with drop down tile ceilings! Not a good first impression. But look beyond that!

The good to great!

1. An executive lounge that makes you feel special - great breakfast and evening cocktails!
2. A fitness room that is well equipped for the business traveller with a larger than average hotel pool.
3. Rooms that are larger than average for Europe!
4. Great doormen!

The need improvements:
1. Strict division of duties - the concierge does not do checking - even for gold members and with a line at checkin.
2. A hotel restaurant whose name characterizes the food and service - pickled! Never seen a Marriott restaurant so poorly run! Both the service and food were poor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank socrates1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Socrates, thank you for positing a review following your visit to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch. We appreciate you feedback and as we endeavour to continuously improve the facilities and services we provide all our guests. Thank you also for the kind comments in regards the Lounge and the Doormen. We trust that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future to the and the service that you expect at Marriott Hotels. Kind regards, Ross Paton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Without being too critical
It's not that great a hotel for the price
Rooms are not that big at all. The washrooms are terribly small
If you are a high tier member and have use of the lounge. It's probably the worst lounge. They don't refill anything. It's not user friendly at all.
If your planning to go for breakfast plan ahead as the lift's take at least 10 minutes
The only positive is it's close to Marble Arch, walking distance to Oxford Street
There are better alternatives

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Anil P, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch. We very much appreciate your comments and feedback as this allows me to review all the services and facilities we provide our guests and where necessary action any necessary changes. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch in the very near future. If I could ask that you contact me prior to you next visit and I will personally oversee your arrangements. Kind regards and best wishes. Ross Paton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#95 of 1,077 in London
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Address: 134 George Street, London W1H 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#274 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 13,183 - ₹ 27,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4-star luxury at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. Our stylish and contemporary Marble Arch hotel offers newly redesigned bedrooms featuring Apple TV technology and deluxe bedding, within walking distance of many captivating Central London, England destinations, such as Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing