We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
562
730
306
99
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
730
306
99
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedgware roadthe executive loungemiddle eastern neighborhoodhyde parktwo double bedsminute walkoxford stheathrow expressconcierge deskpaddington stationearly checkcentral locationwest enddoormantescopubsbasement
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I visit London several times a year on business. Good hotels are expensive there! Marriott Marble Arch is in a nice, residential neighborhood close to everything. Prices are reasonable, rooms very nice (size is closer to what you'd expect in the US), with an executive lounge serving breakfast and apps/drinks in the evening. I'll stay here on my next trip to London.

Stayed: October 2017
6  Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Doug E, thank you for posting your review following your recent visit to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Ross Paton, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Do not let the photos deceive you. The pool is a quarter of the size my local high school swimming pool from the 80s. You cannot even swim one length. The sauna, gym, change rooms are all tiny and old. There is no spa and the rooms are average. If you're "lucky" like us, the staff will put you in a "city view" room over looking the roof of some ugly building in the alleyway. The next day, we needed the wifi on our phone and computer for a business meeting and low and behold, the staff and even their IT department could not connect us! Below standard. Do not book!
The only good thing going for this hotel is the Pickled Hen breakfast buffet - decent enough.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mjakea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Mjakea, thank you for posting a review for the hotel, following your visit. We appreciate your feedback as this allows me the opportunity to review all the services we provide our guests and where required action any necessary changes for the benefit of all our guests. Kind regards Ross Paton, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Marriotts outside of North America tend to be more quirky than the rather staid and standardized designs in the USA and Canada. This one qualify's for certain.

The hallways are a 1970's dream with drop down tile ceilings! Not a good first impression. But look beyond that!

The good to great!

1. An executive lounge that makes you feel special - great breakfast and evening cocktails!
2. A fitness room that is well equipped for the business traveller with a larger than average hotel pool.
3. Rooms that are larger than average for Europe!
4. Great doormen!

The need improvements:
1. Strict division of duties - the concierge does not do checking - even for gold members and with a line at checkin.
2. A hotel restaurant whose name characterizes the food and service - pickled! Never seen a Marriott restaurant so poorly run! Both the service and food were poor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank socrates1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Socrates, thank you for positing a review following your visit to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch. We appreciate you feedback and as we endeavour to continuously improve the facilities and services we provide all our guests. Thank you also for the kind comments in regards the Lounge and the Doormen. We trust that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future to the and the service that you expect at Marriott Hotels. Kind regards, Ross Paton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Without being too critical
It's not that great a hotel for the price
Rooms are not that big at all. The washrooms are terribly small
If you are a high tier member and have use of the lounge. It's probably the worst lounge. They don't refill anything. It's not user friendly at all.
If your planning to go for breakfast plan ahead as the lift's take at least 10 minutes
The only positive is it's close to Marble Arch, walking distance to Oxford Street
There are better alternatives

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnilP1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Anil P, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch. We very much appreciate your comments and feedback as this allows me to review all the services and facilities we provide our guests and where necessary action any necessary changes. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch in the very near future. If I could ask that you contact me prior to you next visit and I will personally oversee your arrangements. Kind regards and best wishes. Ross Paton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Walkable from Marble Acrh station but a little far (if you know how to take bus it would be easier). The Main Street facing the hotel is full of Arabic restaurants and customers are smoking water pipes all day. Elevator needs refurbishment. Lounge is way too small and is always crowded. Gold Elite but no upgrade (unfortunately) stuck in a tiny room. Breakfast restaurant on the ground floor was excellent. Nice selection and good service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bijou2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Bijou2006, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch. We very much appreciate your kind comments and feedback as this allows me to review all the services and facilities we provide our guests and where necessary action any necessary changes. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the London Marriott Hotel, Marble Arch in the very near future. Kind regards and best wishes. Ross Paton, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews