We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Ranked #375 of 1,088 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I checked in very early and the only room was the one room in the hotel without windows. The woman checking me in said it was actually quite nice and it was. The room was pretty big, especially for London. I think the room is bigger than usual because of the lack of the window. The other upside is that without a window, it's extremely quiet (and dark if you want to sleep in). The Marriott is definitely a newer hotel compared to others I've stayed in London. I didn't take the tube so don't know how convenient that is. It is steps away from Edgeware Road which is like Middle East Town which is great if you like Middle Eastern food. It's a short walk in the other direction to Marylebone which has a bunch of really good restaurants (try Golden Hind for fish and chips).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plu1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    603
    268
    86
    54
See reviews for
535
271
72
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I was with my family and we have a superior room double double bed. The space was enough for four of us. Good location just five min away from metro station. If you love Lebanese food you may find so many in this area as well as Lebanese cafeterias. We use a lot the public buses. Take No 159, 6, or 7 from George street bus station and you will be in few minutes at Oxford street.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The Marble Arch Marriott is well managed, a nice location, and pleasant staff.

The area surrounding the hotel is mostly middle-eastern, with lots of options for Mediterranean food and shisha.

Rooms are well sized for a london hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The location is ideal - It's convenient to the Underground, Paddington Station, Hyde Park and the shopping on Oxford Street. It's also off the busier roads to make it quieter than most hotel locations. It's located in a neighborhood with markets and grocery stores within a short (1-2 blocks) distance, so you can pick up inexpensive food, snacks and other essentials. It's also walking distance to many excellent restaurants of all cuisines. The staff was extremely helpful, warm and friendly. I don't know what the other poster was talking about, this hotel had Air Conditioning, although temps never got much above 68 F while we were there. My kids loved the place. The rooms were reasonably large by London standards.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCLDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel was clean, location good,breakfast was extensive, room was ready early although rather small. We had 2 upgraded rooms using points plus extra charge. We had access to the lounge which is really the way to go. There were 3 of us and just enough room for our 3 weeks worth of luggage.
We were booked for 2 nights but left after the first night after spending a real uncomfortable first night without air conditioning. Shortly after our arrival, we realized that our room was not cooling and had fault codes on the thermostat. Even the fan itself would shut down leaving the room approaching the 80's. We called the front desk to be told it was being worked on. Later that evening we called again and was told there was no problem and later yet we were told it was still broke. Then we ran into a woman who said there was no air for the week they were there. Then later there were signs posted by elevators stating there was a problem with the air conditioning. Oddly enough all common areas seemed to be working fine including the lobby, front desk,executive floor, restaurant and lounge.
In all fairness I can say that the hotel staff could not have been more pleasant and willing to offer help to relocate us to another Marriott. Unfortunately this was the only hotel out of 3 weeks of travel across Europe that caused us an uncomfortable, lost night of sleep. Before booking, I would make sure they have sorted out the problem before you find yourself in the same situation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#69 of 1,088 in London
1,411 reviews
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Property: London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Address: 134 George Street, London W1H 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#264 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,343 - ₹ 28,954
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four star luxury London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch with its newly renovated bedrooms. You’ll love their new Apple TV technology, deluxe bedding and contemporary new colour palette of whites, dove grey and aqua marine blue as well as high-speed Wi-Fi. Our Marylebone hotel is within walking distance of many of Central London’s most captivating landmarks including Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping. Guests staying in our executive rooms get exclusive access to our top floor Executive Lounge, offering panoramic views, free breakfast, drinks and canapés. In addition, enjoy complimentary access to the fully equipped Leisure Club with extensive gym and pool. Savour British gastro fare in our restaurant with local, seasonal produce. Guests seeking the perfect venue for a business meeting or social occasion will be delighted with our flexible, light-filled event space and our knowledgeable catering teams. Discover your gateway to the heart of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing