We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in Marble Arch...more Edgware road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Ranked #399 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Not the best Marriott in London.

I would recommend staying at the Kensington Marriott if you are after something close to the same price. If you want to splash out try the Park Lane Marriott or the Grosvenor square. The best Marriott in London is probably the County Hall Marriott

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,053 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

I just stayed there with my wife and six year old. We stayed on the 7th floor and found the room to be very small, but not uncomfortable. I found the room to be clean. Our window faced an alley and what appeared to be apartments, so it was not visually stunning. The staff that we encountered were friendly and prompt. We did utilize the laundry service offered through the hotel. Although expensive, it was handy and we had no problems. As we were in London for vacation, we did not spend alot of time at the hotel and did not eat there at all. As previous reviews have indicated, the hotel is situated in a middle eastern neighborhood and approximately a 10 minute walk to the Marble Arch tube station. We were comfortable walking around and there are several pharmacies and small grocery stores nearby and a McDonald's is very close.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband stay's at this hotel all the time whilst in London.
We are Platinum members of the Marriott group and are always treated with respect.
The hotel is very well laid out and very clean.
We were invited to the hotels jubilee celebrations, it was very well organized and made for a perfect day.
Room serves was quick and hot. The swimming pool is slightly smaller than average but very clean and did not smell harshly of chlorine.
I would like point out there appears to a few people on trip advisor that are never happy, moaning about things that really are petty.
A member on the front desk seems to get bad review some times.
This staff member is German and what would seem rude to some is just his way, many German people are often mistaken for being rude when they are not.
Try and be a little understanding and human when writing reviews based on staff.
Naming of staff members online from behind the safety of your PC could also be seen as rude, too personal and could be taken as slander.

The hotel is based off marble arch and is about 5 minutes walk from Oxford street.
The hotel on a negative point is sadly next too a not too nice concrete block development.
That is not the hotels fault and should not be reflected into reviews. I enjoyed the culture of the surrounding area, reminded me of our travels in other Marriotts around the world.

May I also add that the this hotel has bar staff that know how to make cosmopolitan cocktails!
Well done everyone at the marble arch marriott!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I enjoyed during my stay in this hotel. even i came for business but it also good for family and not to expensive.

Room Tip: rooms at the first floor are nice, indoor swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alhattalith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The Marriott Marble Arch a good choice for a first time or regular visitor. I've been to London eight times and stayed here for a week on two occasions, in both cases using points to cover part of the cost. The rooms are spacious for London, scrupulously clean and freshly decorated, exactly what you'd expect of a Marriott. And quiet - not something one finds in new construction. The rates aren't cheap, but they are fair, and as always you get what you pay for. The location is almost central, a short cab ride from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, and a three minute walk to Hyde Park and the nearest tube stop. The hotel is just off a safe and lively commercial district so thoroughly Arab that one would think from all the berkas and hookah pipes that England was somewhere in the Middle East. The breakfast (plus internet access and afternoon snacks) available in the executive club to Marriott club members is first rate, and while it only covers two people per booking, the added cost of additional guests averages out to the cost of the nearby McDonald's. The only downside is the restaurant. The service was excruciatingly slow, but the food was quite good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pja537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#97 of 1,078 in London
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Address: 134 George Street, London W1H 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 13,084 - ₹ 31,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4-star luxury at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. Our stylish and contemporary Marble Arch hotel offers newly redesigned bedrooms featuring Apple TV technology and deluxe bedding, within walking distance of many captivating Central London, England destinations, such as Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing