We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
109
204
141
66
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
204
141
66
36
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Good price/quality rate for a couple of night stay. Clean, nice and cosy. Friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
Thank Vladysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

A friend of mine was coming to London and needed somewhere to stay near Olympia. He asked me for recommendations of a "reasonably priced hotel" in London - that is always a difficult task! I recommended this hotel purely on the price and location but warned my friend about some negative reviews that I had read. I accompanied him to the hotel on the date that he arrived and I was most impressed. Although you should not expect a 5* hotel, this hotel represents an excellent value for money, enjoying a good position, especially for those visiting Olympia. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom, although not huge, were very clean and, for the price, the hotel well exceeded my expectations. I will no doubt recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatalanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Although the room was small, and a little stuffy, it was clean and the the beds were comfortable and the showers hot. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good atmoshphere in the local area, very close to Earls Court tube. Plenty of eating places for both young and older generation. Will go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank WUPPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

this hotel is deffinitely not like its advertised. the room was very, very small. i didnt see where they had done any remodelling. the website said breakfast was included, but it definitely wasnt, it cost 5 pounds, when every resturaunt in the area had better food for the same price. we ended up getting charged twice because the booking website charged us, then when we got to the hotel they did have any record of us paying. the second day we were there, when they cleaned our room they opened the window. our room was on the ground floor....so it made easy access to possibly steal our stuff. luckily it didnt happen. the only good thing about the hotel, was the staff was friendly and helpful other than the first guy that checked us in.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salli4kix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

My wife had stayed at this hotel a couple of times before (3-5 years ago), and recomended it for our stay this time around as well. But sadly the hotel has developed in a negative direction from last. We got the room 007, and already on our way to the room we noticed the bad smell. Later that evening we found out that the source of the odour was a very bad attack of mold in the walls and floor. Tha bathroom specially was, due to bad refurbiration job, really bad. See the pictures. We complained about the smell the next, but the only response we got was a brisk remark about why we pointed this out now and not on the first day...and that we could forget about getting another room since the hotel was fully booked. The guy at the reception wouldn't even join us into the room to inspect the mold.

Another detail is the lack of safety at the first floor. The windows at the end where rooms 006-008 are almost directly opening to the sidewalk outside. A simple job to climb in for anyone with ill intents. We had to have our only window closed during nights, in the midst of an hot summer. No air-con avaliable.

It's important to point out that the other couple we travelled with got a much nicer room, with NO odour or mold. But the lack of understanding/service by the staff makes the overall experience a very bad one! We would not recomend this hotel to anyone, sadly...it was a good place to have as a base during a London vacation...but not anymore:(

Regards
MY from OSLO, Norway

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDoc786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews