We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderfull visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #655 of 1,089 Hotels in London
liverpool uk
1 review
“a wonderfull visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

i would just like to say that our stay in London was magnificent, and made all the better for our stay at the Oliver Plaza.
the staff where so friendly and helpful, when we first arrived there was a problem with our rooms being apart, which was my fault and they sorted it, a problem with my credit card and they waited till the next day to receive payment.
the hotel it self is small but very clean and pleasant place to stay, but good value for money, and in a pleasant area of London, earls court, with its own small shopping area and some wonderful restaurants and cafes as well as the normal fast food outlets.
the train station is a 2 minuet walk from the hotel, and for just over £5 you can travel over most of London for the whole day.
may i just like to take this opportunity to say thank you to all the management and the staff at the Oliver Plaza for all their kind help, we all know that's what they get paid for, but without their help when we got to the hotel we could have been in big trouble, if we ever visit London again this is the first hotel we will try to accommodate myself and my family.
best wishes to you all and thank you

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    204
    140
    66
    36
See reviews for
119
187
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

Good price/quality rate for a couple of night stay. Clean, nice and cosy. Friendly staff.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vladysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

A friend of mine was coming to London and needed somewhere to stay near Olympia. He asked me for recommendations of a "reasonably priced hotel" in London - that is always a difficult task! I recommended this hotel purely on the price and location but warned my friend about some negative reviews that I had read. I accompanied him to the hotel on the date that he arrived and I was most impressed. Although you should not expect a 5* hotel, this hotel represents an excellent value for money, enjoying a good position, especially for those visiting Olympia. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom, although not huge, were very clean and, for the price, the hotel well exceeded my expectations. I will no doubt recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatalanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RUTLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

Although the room was small, and a little stuffy, it was clean and the the beds were comfortable and the showers hot. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good atmoshphere in the local area, very close to Earls Court tube. Plenty of eating places for both young and older generation. Will go there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank WUPPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

this hotel is deffinitely not like its advertised. the room was very, very small. i didnt see where they had done any remodelling. the website said breakfast was included, but it definitely wasnt, it cost 5 pounds, when every resturaunt in the area had better food for the same price. we ended up getting charged twice because the booking website charged us, then when we got to the hotel they did have any record of us paying. the second day we were there, when they cleaned our room they opened the window. our room was on the ground floor....so it made easy access to possibly steal our stuff. luckily it didnt happen. the only good thing about the hotel, was the staff was friendly and helpful other than the first guy that checked us in.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salli4kix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#441 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#556 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#739 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#652 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Property: Oliver Plaza Hotel
Address: 33 Trebovir Rd, London SW5 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#310 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,684 - ₹ 12,350
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing