We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay & good value price!”
Review of Ambassadors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ambassadors Hotel
Ranked #926 of 1,067 Hotels in London
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay & good value price!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We had such a very good experience in this hotel. The staff at the reception were nice and also offered us quite a good price given that we only walked in to book for a night stay. The room was very clean and compact and I'd say a really good one for the price. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rands-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    241
    387
    240
    339
See reviews for
254
395
90
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were bumped from our hotel room on the flimsiest of excuses at 4 o'clock on a Sunday afternoon by the appalling 1 Lexham Gardens Hotel nearby. The Ambassadors Hotel came to our rescue and we stayed the one night. Granted the room was small, as was the bathroom but it was clean and very adequate. The staff in reception were very polite and helpful and all in all given the location we thought that this hotel was extremely good value for £50 for the night. We would definitely go back there again. Thanks guys, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeyuk1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is very close to the tube and to the bus station, from there its only a 10
min. ride to Oxford Street... The service is ok and the room i stayed in was clean but very small. If you wanne experience London and not the hotel room its a good place to stay .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly Grischenk... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Room good value for its price, small but sufficient. Location is brilliant. Very bad customer service. When I asked at reception for a jug of water as I was thirsty I was told that the kitchen was closed and to drink from the tap in the bathroom of my room. The bathroom water in my room was boiling hot (even from the cold tap) and I tried to explain this to the receptionist but of no avail. There are no vending machines located in the hotel and I found this of great dissatisfaction. Also staff in the bar and working at reception seemed unhappy working at their posts and lacked vital communication skills. For somebody who is a well seasoned traveller I think that this experience was simply unacceptable and would strongly hope that this would not happen again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed for one night in this hotel, when we were going to The Royal Albert Hall and our room was clean and fresh and our bed was comfortable. Its in a good location, close to tube stations, shops, restaurants etc. I would definately stay again it was good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#709 of 1,067 in London
1,038 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#693 of 1,067 in London
270 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#752 of 1,067 in London
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Park Hotel
#851 of 1,067 in London
2,597 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#474 of 1,067 in London
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Hotel

Property: Ambassadors Hotel
Address: 16 Collingham Road | Earls Court, London SW5 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #926 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,316 - ₹ 50,955
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassadors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with multilingual staff, comfortable rooms; situated close to Gloucester Road. Ambassadors Hotel is just a 5-minute walk from Earl’s Court Underground Station, and Harrods is a 20-minute walk. Hyde Park and the Royal Albert Hall are just a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing