We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
683
305
73
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
305
73
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationgloucester roadgreat locationlovely hotelpiccadilly lineroyal albert halldirectly across the streetthe natural history museumsingle roomheathrow airportlarge tvgood sizekensington gardensrestaurants and pubshyde parklovely roomupon check
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

My fiancée and I stayed at the Bailey hotel for 4 nights in London in November and it was super easy for us to find the hotel since it is literally right across the Gloucester station. This station has connections to 3 lines on the tube which was convenient to get to and from Airport (only one line) and also to get into Picadilly Circus and nearby tourist attractions like Buckingham palace. The hotel is older but essentials have been renovated like the bathroom. Showers were warm and water pressure strong, beds were also quite big eventhough they are a twin. WIFI was strong, TV had good channels if you can't sleep with jetlag. Checkin was easy and staff were friendly and mostly left us alone which we liked. There is a Burger king/KFC, Pharmacy and flower shop near by. Also a English pub right across the street where you may find a more casual atmostphere and some authentic English pub food.

Room Tip: choose higher floor to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cc1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cipriano S, Manager at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear cc1187,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear our team was able to make you and your fiancée feel so welcome. Creating a memorable stay is a top priority for Team Bailey's. Whatever the reason you are traveling, business or pleasure, we sincerely appreciate you choosing The Bailey's Hotel London and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Cipriano Silva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Comfortable, clean rooms, pleasantly decorated and friendly staff. We only stayed for one night but enjoyed it so much we would absolutely return on future weekend trips to London. Morning breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
1  Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cipriano S, Manager at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Alexandra H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It is a pleasure to read that you would happily recommend our hotel without hesitation. We are delighted that our location, rooms and friendly professional staff met your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to The Bailey's Hotel London. We look forward to your next stay.

Cipriano Silva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Located across the road from Gloucester Road Tube. A fabulous location and transport links for Olympia. The hotel foyer was lovely. Check in was effortless, we were given a complimentary drink voucher. A very nice touch. Rooms were extremely clean, good quality furnishings and a luxurious ambience. Toiletries were a good quality. Breakfast was lovely and good value. A special mention for Gary, who made our mornings with his happy disposition, friendly chat and humor. The red bowler hat was something to note and very distinguishing. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be a returning customer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank natashag875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cipriano S, Manager at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Natashag875,

We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It really is such a valuable tool for us. I am thrilled to hear we were able to, not only meet your expectations but hopefully exceed them. Your very kind comments have been shared with Gary as well as our whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Cipriano Silva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Got back to the hotel yesterday evening to be told that the bar will be closing at 11:45 and the coffee machine was switched off. We paid over £200 a night! Here’s an idea don’t close the bar early for your guests and don’t turn the coffee machine off!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank martinsueb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cipriano S, Manager at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Martinsueb2015,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your experience and how we may be able to reaffirm your faith in our hotel. I will send you a private message through the TripAdvior message board.

Best regards,

Cipriano Silva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cipriano S, Manager at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews