We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A good central, low-cost hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #405 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good central, low-cost hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The best thing about Days Inn is it's location - only a two minute walk from Lambeth North tube station and a ten minute (if that) walk to Westminster Bridge. The hotel is fairly basic, but modern and clean. Nothing is too much trouble for staff and they make you feel welcome without being 'over the top'. Our room was clean, as was our bathroom. We had clean towels daily and our bedding was changed during our stay - excellent as we only stopped for three nights.

The breakfast was included in our deal (through Superbreak, an excellent company), we could have cereals, toast, and a cooked breakfast. If we had asked for the continental option we would have been disappointed as there were no cooked meats, only one type of cheese (red leicester) and croissants, the only fruit being apples. As we sticked to the cooked option it was not a problem.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the temperature of the room. The window have safely catches on so only open a couple of inches, therefore making the room very stuffy, though there are fans in the room, it just doesn't do enough. The bedding only consisted of a heavy duvet, so it was very warm at night as we could not just have a sheet over us, we had to have a duvet more apt for winter. As a result I only got about ten hours sleep over three nights.

Would I stop again? Yes as it is reasonably priced, clean and in an excellent location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceSarah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    1,171
    527
    110
    54
See reviews for
374
1,076
122
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
n. ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Enjoyed our stay here, room was very clean, very good selection at breakfast and very close (about a 2 minute walk) to the tube station. Others had been complaining about noise from the police station right across the road, we however found we were so tired from walking about London all day that we slept through it! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelstayer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

A short stroll from Lambeth North tube and opposite a very acceptable pub, the three stags. Although my room was a tad cramped it was very clean. One exception being the shower which was tatty, mouldy on the rubber seals and took ages to get hot. Did not eat here so cannot comment. Would use again just for the location

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woolfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel is located very close to the Lambert North tube station, and within a walking distance from Waterloo train station. The room is comfortable as well as the bed. Small drawbacks: it is nice to save but the soap arrangement is not that convenient. A second drawback - very small space to hang up clothes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fnfrucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Mexico
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Staff is very friendly, for what you pay you get a great location, near the underground and Westminster area. Matress are the downside and they desperately Need some upgrade. Rooms are very clean. I would book it again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank velazquinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#414 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#596 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#235 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,363 - ₹ 10,555
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing