We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After work drink/cocktail” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mandeville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mandeville Hotel
Ranked #216 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“After work drink/cocktail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very nice bar. Not too busy. Modern. Good cocktail list

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djdando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    692
    238
    75
    44
See reviews for
245
655
173
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
110 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The location great for access to shopping, The Tube, evening outdoor dining (the weather was lovely). The staff very nice, except our room was not tidied by 3pm...but done promptly after we queried "What's up with no clean room??" The room and bath very A-ok...the breakfast nice in the restaurant as well. Nice n posh, expected to see Harry hanging out...yet not CRAZY expensive: just a nice splurge! i would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Any floor ok with good elevator service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaymanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville H, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely post!

Please be reassured that we will take on board the comment about the room.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Nice greeting from the doorman signalling me into the nicely style lobby. Ok, so the receptionist had trouble with my name and I had to show here a business card so she could get it right. Anyway they gave me an upgrade to a suite.

The room was well laid out and big. Really nice modern decor and a great bathroom with big shower. The bed was comfy.

I joined colleagues in the bar. Again, tastefully decorated and a good atmosphere. The barmaid knew how to make a Hendrick's Gin and Tonic, always a plus.

Great place to stay and well located.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCCCCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville H, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment . You can follow us on twitter @MandevilleHotel for offers related to the deVigne bar.

See you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I treated my mum to the Zandra Rhodes Afternoon Tea at the Mandeville Hotel for her birthday - and it didn't disappoint.

The hotel itself is well located, sleek and stylish. The staff were courteous and attentive (without being over bearing) and the food was exceptional, consisting of a delicious array of sandwiches, scones, pink meringues (a definite highlight), macaroons and cakes, as well as unlimited tea....perfection!

There is an over whelming choice of Afternoon Tea venues in London, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Mandevile.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeHeartTravelling33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville H, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. What a lovely treat indeed ! We are delighted to read that you and your Mum enjoyed our delicious afternoon tea.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Previous reviews made me choose here and I wish I found it years ago came here for 2 nights on business. It is perfect in every way. The staff are so friendly and helpful without being over powering. The room was spotless as was the whole hotel. The food in the restaurant is just divine and cooked to perfection. I read a review about water gurgling in pipes at night; made me chuckle when I heard it, yes it happens not all night and didn’t disturb me anyway. I will definitely stay here again for both business and leisure. I cannot fault the place; it’s like a little spot of heaven amidst all the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: There is a terrace room which looks fabulous if you can afford it i bet its great. I just booked a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nogie1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville H, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I will definitely share it with the rest of the team. Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish again to book a room for business or leisure to reservations@mandeville.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,320 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#120 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#307 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#68 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#140 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mandeville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mandeville Hotel

Property: The Mandeville Hotel
Address: Mandeville Place, London W1U 2BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Family Hotel in London
#264 Business Hotel in London
#320 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,877 - ₹ 26,780
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mandeville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in fashionable Marylebone, The Mandeville Hotel provides the perfect venue for every occasion. The luxurious bedrooms offer style and comfort whilst bar and restaurant at Reform Social & Grill make The Mandeville Hotel London's premier address for food, drink and luxury accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Mandeville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandeville Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing