We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect for West End lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Ranked #533 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Tokyo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location is perfect for West End lovers”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I chose to stay here simply because I could walk to West End musical.
I stayed 2 nights and room was at the end of the corner but instead quite quiet and comfortable.
Breakfast was nice and I really love it. Room rate was moderate for this type of hotel and I am pleased with their treatment and hospitality through my stay. I would like to stay here again for my next holiday in London.

Room Tip: Be friendly to receptionist !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poofyAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive feedback following your stay in July 2011 here at Le Méridien Piccadilly.

It has been a while since your stay with us, but I am delighted to see that you still have fond memories of your time here at Le Méridien Piccadilly.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,

Oscar del Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    901
    467
    260
    194
See reviews for
525
746
177
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
146 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed with a relative at Le Meridien with a relative in one of their Classic Twin rooms due to it being part of a competition prize. As a result, I can only speak of this experience in this context.

The room we stayed in was, in my mind, the best hotel room that I have stayed in... full stop. It was clean and relaxing to stay in with a comfortable bed, well appointed bathroom and, apologies, if I seem like a couch potato, a television built into the wall.

Breakfast was fantastic - well cooked and plenty of it. Again, it was part of our prize package, but when I saw the price, I did blanche a bit until I saw how much of it there was, both in the amount and range of food, and the quality of the food which was substantially better than what I am normally used to in my hotel stays in London.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, with our main luggage being looked after until we could check in and after check out whilst we explored the city.

It's unlikely that I'd be able to visit again, given Le Meridien's price tag, but I'm glad to have this opportunity.

A hotel for that very special occasion.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ph1leasFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Ph1leas Fogg,

thank you for taking the time to post your favourable review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the well appointed rooms of the hotel. We do firmly believe that a good breakfast is the best start to the day - thank you for your positive feedback.

I very much hope that we will be able to welcome you again at Le Méridien Piccadilly on one of your next visits to London.

Kind regards,

Oscar del Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed here last week and it was great. The location is perfect it's right in the middle of all that is interesting in London, with easy access to the "Tube" that takes you everywhere you can't walk. The staff were really friendly and full of good advice, the rooms were really clean and nice, and the breakfast was really varied. A good place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rightaswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly.

Perfect location, really friendly staff full of good advice, clean and nice rooms and a good place to stay - truly encouraging and very motivating feedback for the entire team. Thank you for your kind words which I will gladly share with our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Piccadilly on you next visit to London.

Best regards,

Oscar del Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1,002 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We chose the hotel because of the location which is great for both shopping and theatres, but after arrival we found the rooms were great and the service was great. The only disadvantage we found with the hotel was that we had to pay for internet in our rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingeborg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Ingeborg56,

thank you for sharing you positive feedback on TripAdvisor following you recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly.

I was delighted to read that you not only appreciated the excellent location right on Piccadilly and the newly refurbished rooms, but also the most important part, the service provided by our team. All our associates work very hard to deliver excellent service with a smile and it is of course always encouraging to receive recognition for that.

Thank you again - I hope we will be seeing you soon again here at Le Méridien Piccadilly.

Best regards,

Oscar del Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Veraguas, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I loved the location of the hotel. It's walking distance from main Picadilly area and it is very close to a Tube stop. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avirzima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly.

Having enjoyed your stay and the hotel's excellent location right on Piccadilly I very much hope that we will be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Oscar del Campo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#386 of 1,067 in London
1,944 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#46 of 1,067 in London
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#101 of 1,067 in London
838 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#24 of 1,067 in London
3,927 reviews
Mayfair
Westbury Mayfair
Westbury Mayfair
#393 of 1,067 in London
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Property: Le Meridien Piccadilly
Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#331 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,605 - ₹ 54,257
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing