We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,433)
Filter reviews
2,433 results
Traveller rating
650
1,193
380
128
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
1,193
380
128
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large studio tennis courts standard studio kings cross russell square fridge and freezer no lift brunswick shopping centre free laundry cooking facilities self catering st pancras euston stations british library laundry room small kitchen kitchen area
Filter
Updating list...
1,641 - 1,646 of 2,433 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

For central London this is a good price but beware of believing their own descriptions. These are tiny rooms indeed. The small double bed is pressed against the wall so one person has difficulty getting out. If you wanted to watch the tv the only way would be lying down on the bed on your side. If you wanted to cook and eat dinner indoors it would be pretty difficult. Also the cleaning staff begin work at 7.30am and are noisy and the walls are paper thin. Good price but I think it might be possible to do better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny_jay_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed 5 days in the studios. It was an excellent choice. The location is very good just minutes away from St Pancras and the picadily line which is a direct line from/ to airport. The room is small but we are in London so I don't expect much more. The kitchen is very convenient and the staff very helpful. To me a very good accommodation and a hard to beat value for your money. I'll definitely choose it again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karimel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Studios 2 Let is situated on a beautiful square, close to shops, pubs, bus stops, 3 Underground stations (Russel Square is the nearest and you don't have to cross the very busy Euston Road) and the Eurostar terminal. The studios are quite small, even the so called 'large ones' are not really big, but they provide everything you need. Especially the built in kitchen comes in very handy. This gives you great independence: you can cook breakfast (or any other meal) whenever you like. However, be careful that you do not set off the fire alarm, esp. when opening the oven when the meal inside is still steaming hot. The place is extremely clean and, unlike many other London rooms I stayed in, in a good state of repair.

Room Tip: I think you should avoid the budget rooms, as they are in the basement.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very nice place.
It was located about five minutes walking from two underground stations, one of them the St Pancras Station (the international train station)
However, it is not so close from the main center of town. You have to take the bus or the subway.
Residencial neighbourhood and therefore very quiet.
The price is fair.
The studio is very nice with very confortable bed. There were frigo, microwave, tv, wifi and every stuff necessary.
Very good bathroom as well.
The staff was nice.
If I would say anything at all would be the distance from the center, but i don´t think that it is really a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have spent a weekend at Studios 2 Let Serviced Apartments. I had the smallest studio. The studio was small but cozy, clean and fully equipped. There is a free internet connection. Everything is included in the bill: bed linen, water, heating and electricity. The kitchen has oven, fridge, air conditioned, teas, coffees and fruit. Cartwright Gardens is a very good place to live and to explore london. it is a quiet road, very close to st. pancreas and also to russel square undergroud station. Nearby there are a lot of small restaurants, pubs, and patisseries.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toporagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews