We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Ranked #32 of 930 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The location is excellent! Between the King’s Cross and Euston underground stations. The apartment was spotless clean and equipped with all the services you may need like 2 fridges, a big plasma TV, hairdryer, a small kitchen, plates and glasses, a toaster, great bath amenities and a fire alarm (super sensitive ;-). They accommodate us on the third floor (no elevator). The view from the window was lovely. The only negative is that it was very small. So, because they can’t enlarge the rooms they can’t low down the prices. And more, the stuff was not professional. However, I can recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pellegrina_leone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,329 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed at Studios2Let on Cartwright Gardens and really enjoyed my stay. I stayed in the standard studio on the top floor. The apartment was quite small (normal for London) but had everything I needed.
The kitchen was equipped with sink, stove, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle, washing up liquid, dishes, glasses, fridge, freezer, everything.
The double bed was comfortable and the TV had many channels. There was also a DVD player (which I did not use).
There was plenty of storage space to put away my clothes during my stay, so I had enough room to walk around the apartment.
However the shower is very small, so if you are "big boned" or "curvy" then good luck! The sink is also perhaps half the size of a normal sink so it is impossible to wash your face. Good enough for brushing teeth and washing hands.
I really appreciated the fact that the apartment was spotlessly clean. I also felt safe because there is 24-hour reception. People at the reception are friendly, courteous and helpful. There is no lift but they helped me carry my luggage to the top floor, showed me how to use the facilities of the apartment including the safe.
This place is conveniently located near Russell Square tube station, and closer to Euston tube station, as well as Euston Square, and Kings Cross/St. Pancras. There's also a very nice Waitrose supermarket in the Brunswick Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanako N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My partner and I stayed here on the 19th November for 1 night. Location was extremely convenient for us, 5 minutes from the venue we were visiting. Large studio flat which was immaculate, very tastefully furnished and equiped with everything we could have required. As stated by other reviewers the bathroom was a little small to say the least, shower cubicle definitely not large enough but again spotlessly clean and a nice touch was the inclusion of gents toiletries and 'accessories' i.e. a shaving kit and shoe cleaning pad as well as the usual feminine collection of shower gel and shampoo. Lovely view from the window (we stayed on the ground floor) at the front. A complimentary bowl of fresh fruit was a nice touch. Bed was so comfortable, one of the best nights sleep we have had when away.Management and staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor or maybe a first floor at the front, lovely view of the tennis courts oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHEEPY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights over Guy Fawke's weekend, and it was as good as I could have hoped for.

The location was fantastic, having caught a train down from Edinburgh and walking from King's Cross, it was easy to find and only about 5 to 10 mins on foot.

The staff were efficient and I was more than happy to have the front desk assistant carry my luggage from the front office to my room which was about 3 doors down the street and 3 floors up.

As per the other reviews, the 'large studio' which I booked was not 'large' per say, but roomy enough for myself and a friend to comfortable co-exist and having a kitchen nook is always nice. As previously stated as well, the bathrooms are TINY!

The location was FANTASTIC, being able to explore Camden, SoHo and everything between with never having to get on a bus or the tube was brilliant.

Would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor, although a lot of stairs had no street noise at all... there was an awful lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here and were happy with it. It was pretty spacious, neat and was super clean. It's right next to the train station and compared to all of the other prices in London - it was a no brainier and I would def. recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#258 of 1,077 in London
2,052 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#313 of 1,077 in London
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#461 of 1,077 in London
4,582 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Studios2Let - North Gower
Studios2Let - North Gower
#55 of 930 in London
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Address: 36 - 37 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 930 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: ₹ 6,027 - ₹ 15,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is a recently renovated and modernized property located in the heart of Bloomsbury. All apartments have en suite bathrooms. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freezer. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and lounge, weekly maid service. Location: Studios2Let is ideally located in the heart of Bloomsbury. • For the discerning connoisseur of fine foods there is a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. • For shoppers, Brunswick Centre, Oxford Circus, Tottenham Court Rd, Marylebone High St, Covent Garden and Camden Market are all a short stroll away. • A wide selection of public gardens and gymnasium on our doorstep. • The British Museum and the British Library are both within 5 minutes walk.• Tennis enthusiasts can gain access to the tennis courts opposite the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios 2 Let Serviced Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing