We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect retreat after visiting the sights...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Imperial Wharf Boulevard
Thames-side Walk
Riverside Gardens
Chelsea Harbour
Restaurants by The Thames
Main Bathroom
En-Suite to Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Entrance to Apartment
2 Bedrooms
A view from the balcony
A glorious sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Samuel W
Westport, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect retreat after visiting the sights, sounds and excitement of London!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We absolutely loved Maria's apartment at Imperial Wharf, and it was the perfect retreat for our family of four, including 11 and 8 year old kids. The apartment is perfectly located right near the Overground, so easy access into London, Heathrow, and especially points S and SW. There is also a Tesco Express in the next building over. We truly loved the 7 floor balcony view, first thing in the morning and as the sun set each night. The perfect bookends to our days. We also loved evening strolls along the Thames and took the London River Boat from Chelsea Harbour, right outside the complex, into Embankment. A wonderful place to relax in a quiet residential but picturesque neighborhood after all the hustle and bustle of London. Immeasurably better than being crammed into a pricey, central London hotel for 10 days. You actually feel like a resident during your vacation, which is so unique. Maria was incredibly responsive from the first email inquiry throughout our entire stay. She's a joy. We would come back in a flash!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekYoon
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
“Great location - clean, convenient and safe area”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have a great stay during our trip in London. Imperial wharf is a good area to stay if you are looking for clean, convenient and safe area with affordable price. The apartment is as what it advertised and it has everything we need (even a rice cooker!!). Tesco is just around the corner (50m) and the nearest tube station is 150m away. We would love to go back to stay. Thanks Maria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe T
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent host”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We travelled as a group of 4 adults and stayed for three nights. Our host, Maria, has been absolutely wonderful to deal with from the time of booking until we left.
The apartment is in an excellent location, close to both buses and rails/tubes which is a plus for tourist like us. The rooms are well equipped and have obviously been very well looked after. It was a pleasure staying here. We certainly would recommend this to our friends and family when they choose to visit London in the future. Thank you Maria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E4bath
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A clean apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very enjoyable 3 nights stay. The flat suited our small family of 3. It was comfortable and clean and perfectly situated - near an attractive part of the river and v close to transport links and a Tesco supermarket. On the downside the apartment was on the small size which could be a bit constricting if you were a larger group. But overall v happy with the service and cleanliness and would happily recommend this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A bit on the small size and hard for us to not trip over our luggage!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klobfamil...
Metamora
1 review
“Clean, comfortable flat in a nice location operated by nice people”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Both Maria and Ron were very accommodating with any requests we had and there was a fast return of the deposit. The flat was about right for two adults and two children. One of our children uses a wheelchair all the time and she was able to move around quite easily. An adult wheelchair user might have issues with showering but we had no issue with our child as we can lift her quite easily. The elevator in the flat worked great and the secure entrance to the complex was nice to have. A grocery store was less than a minute away which was nice. The London Overground stop (which is accessible) is less than 3 minutes away. The closest accessible tube stop is Fulham Broadway which is a 15-20 minute walk through a nice comfortable neighborhood. The accessible bus stop is right outside the complex. We used all of the above quite frequently to get to all of our destinations. The Imperial Wharf neighborhood is definitely a nice location. We saw ongoing improvements being done to the area. Certain times of the year, it seemed like the evening time might be a bit slower for activities in this neighborhood. We traveled in late May. Running/walking paths are around and the Thames River is a stones throw away. Overall a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, service
Liked least: always looking for more space, but place as advertised
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing