We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
81
99
75
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
99
75
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria station pimlico area min walk to pimlico superior single room we felt safe walking safe neighborhood great neighborhood small fridge london visit central location coffee machine buckingham palace big ben fantastic location clerk pubs tube
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

READ the fine print on the hotel details before reserving. My husband got extremely ill and we could not make the trip. We tried to cancel BEFORE the deadline and were charged. Written in tiny print ... there are no refunds. You will be charged a certain amount whenever you try to cancel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bray78703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melita M, Front Office Manager at The Melita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

If you make non refundable reservations we advise that a you take out Travel Insurance. We do have fully refundable rates but they are, like in other hotels and airlines more expensive. Clearly yours was a genuine reason but we have to have rules as unfortunately what is often overlooked is once you book the room the room is unavailable for others to book and rooms are often difficult to fill last minute.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Stayed here a couple of nights in late April 18 in a ‘Superior Single’ room. As in a lot of hotels in London the room was small, if you are tall then the bed would be too small, the bathroom was very small, way too cramped – you could pretty much use the toilet, sink and shower at the same time!!, however the room was clean and fairly quiet so no complaints there and although there was no aircon in the room it wasn’t a problem for the time of year I was there, but I guess during the summer it could be an issue. Hotel is in a good location, near Westminster, Victoria station and Pimlico tube, didn’t have breakfast in the hotel and didn’t interact with any of the staff other than checking in so cannot comment on these.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gaztab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Booked a family room for a one night layover in London.
It completely met my expectations.
Good location (not to far to drag your luggage from Victoria Station and the Gatwick Express). Good beds. Good showers. Nice decor.
We were there on a very hot day and the windows that open and the fans were sufficient to sleep well.
Good service. Affordable prices for London.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vmim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melita M, Front Office Manager at The Melita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights during London’s heat wave. Being on the top floor, virtually in the roof, the quadruple family room was stifling. We are from Darwin, Australia, so very used to the heat, and we found it almost unbearable. However, the room was lovely (if a little on the squishy side for 4 people) and the staff were lovely, very accommodating. The location was perfect - Victoria station is 700 m walk. I know the motel can’t control the weather, but it might be worth not making the top level rooms available in the height of summer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Genevieve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melita M, Manager at The Melita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks for your positive comments. We all suffered the extreme heat this year. Despite the fans we provide we do understand it was hot everywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This hotel is in a clean and safe neighborhood about a 10 minute walk from Victoria Station. Pimlico Tube station was about the same. Lots of pubs and cafes nearby. My room (a single) was very small but suited my needs. Best thing about this hotel is the staff.....every one of them was friendly. Monica (spelling?) in particular stood out.....really went out of her way to be helpful. Customer service appears to be very important at The Melita. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robyncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melita M, Manager at The Melita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for you kind praise. We do our best to ensure we meet your expectations and it is satisfying to know when we do !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews