We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay in London!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #465 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I am a solo traveller, came for 2 days an search over the internet for days looking for a clean, safe neighborhood, well connected, affordable Hotel in
london. I booked several hotels an cancelled after reading other travellers reviews about them. Finally I decided for this hotel not so sure of my choice. Well, this hotel is everything I was looking for and more.
as soon as I came out the west Brompton tube station(a few stops away from London Heathrow and the center of London) I looked to my left an I saw the hotel sign, the staff was super kind, the hotel is in a street that at night has a back and forward of people walking wich make you feel more secure, rooms are lovely decorated and have everything you might need. Wireless connection is free from the room.

I WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE NEXT TIME I COME AND I ALSO RECOMMEND IT TO PEOPLE THAT LIKE ME HAVE NO IDEA WHERE TO STAY IN LONDON!

Room Tip: I had room 252 and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,025 - 2,029 of 4,491 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Busy hotel in good location - staff were friendly and bar restaurant lively (football was on a big screen). One point solo travellers might need to know is that there is no room service and you have to go down stairs to eat, something you don't always want. Hotel is a little tired but nothing to really moan about at this cost.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stackpoleboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I travelled on business to London. The Accor hotel in Earls court was a convient location as I had to travel around London. Despite being busy it was very easy to check in and the staff very friendly. The room was all I wanted and clean. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful and friendly. Checking out was also convient and I was struck with the friendliness of the staff even though they were very busy. I was enabled to complete my business in London in a way I wished to. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qdos123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Just home from a trip to UK and stayed here. Perfect location, Tube less than a 5 min walk, West Brompton tube not Earls court and will get you anywhere you want to go. Nice safe area, few bars and restaurants around. I would advise not to book the breakfast option, loads of Cafe's at half the price. Will def stay here the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eirebabe1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#251 of 1,075 in London
1,976 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#259 of 1,075 in London
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#317 of 1,075 in London
2,323 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#279 of 1,075 in London
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 5,416 - ₹ 11,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing