We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate budget hotel for London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #459 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Adequate budget hotel for London”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is a good option for a short stay in London if you are on a budget and want something (relatively) predictable from Ibis - but don't expect too much beyond the basics. The location is handy for Earl's Court itself and for the tube from West Brompton. Staff were a little disorganised but friendly enough, and there are niggling problems like the key card not really working properly but overall it's clean and acceptable considering the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    2,205
    1,118
    218
    124
See reviews for
849
1,578
411
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Myself and my staff stay here whenever we are at Earls Court and we have always been very happy, parking for vans outside in secure area is good and is walking distance to Earls Court.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobHutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Arrived at the hotel jut after midnight after travelling from Liverpool by train with a cat in tow as we were due to appear on tv the next day.

The reception staff member asked for card details I explained the room was prebooked and paid for. He agreed and said it was but he wanted a card anyway. I wasn't giving him a card his attitude was disgracef and the room was paid for, I was tired and fed up and asked him to call the contact who booked the room for us he simply said 'no' and that he wasn't giving us a room.

I'm the end at 1am I had to phone a member of the tv show waking her up and eventually I was given a room key, after 15 minutes of the man speaking on MY mobile - even taking it in the back to his manager?!!!!

When we finally got to the room it was disgusting. The bath was filthy (see pic) and the shower didn't work and screeched when you turned it on. The carpet was all frayed and the beds were rock hard with plastic type sheets.

Stay away from here and their dirty rooms and disrespectful, arrogant, rude staff!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NatalieJayne120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Waterford
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very rude staff... It's a noisy hotel day and night! Worst night sleep in any hotel I’ve ever stayed at... I checked into a clean room at around lunch hour but within 10 minutes of arriving the cleaning staff arrived to clean the room. She got really cranky with me!!! In very broken English she repeatedly ask me to leave and go check out...It took a very long 2-3 minutes for me to explain that I had only arrived... She didn't believe me and went running down the corridor to get a colleague. I went through the same process again this time showing my check in details... They eventually believed me (i think) and left me alone... I was left a little amused but the next morning between 9am and 10am I got three knocks on the door asking when was I checking out??? (Even with the do not disturb sign after the 1st knock on the door). Check out was 12 noon so I was trying to do a little work for an hour before leaving. Eventually I packed up and got out of the place... The room was clean the only good thing about the hotel but the rest of the hotel inside and out is grubby... There are much better hotels in central London for the same money so please shop around and DO NOT stay at the IBIS Earls Court...

Room Tip: Don't pick one... go some place else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#245 of 1,069 in London
1,931 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#438 of 1,069 in London
2,594 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Property: Ibis London Earls Court
Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in London
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,539 - ₹ 11,078
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing