We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Ranked #529 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Central Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Spent one night had a lovely room with a huge comfortable bed. Everything was very clean and all the staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good served promptly with plenty of choice and the Full English was freshly prepared and nice and hot. Good choice of continental, only problem was they could have done with a bigger toaster as quite a wait to use it. There was no bath and shower room a little on the small side for the size of the room. Good value and would return again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisb1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    568
    331
    117
    62
See reviews for
178
423
202
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

The hotel was average with the following positive points, good breakfast, helpful staff, large spacious room and comfortable bed. Negatives, included, no room cleaned whilst there for 2 nights, window was not secure, no bath.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steviekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We were given two nights in a twin-bedded room at this hotel by our airline as a bonus for booking a transatlantic trip. The hotel is a typical amalgamation of townhouses facing a garden square, meaning that the rooms vary in size and accessibility. Ours was small but serviceable, and looked out onto the backs of townhouses on the adjacent street. It was clean. The mattress on my bed was well past its prime. By taking the rubber bath mat and covering it with the cloth bath mat, I was able to minimize the intrusion of the springs of the mattress into my hip.
The staff were helpful, although one of them, after trying for an hour, could not get me onto the free wi-fi. (Although I am not very sophisticated with computers, I eventually discovered on my own that I had to disable a security certificate warning to connect.) We found the full English breakfast quite acceptable. The real plus of this hotel was its proximity to the Earl's Court tube station--just minutes away. With so many other hotels available, I don't imagine that we'll return on our own, but if our airline were to offer this one again, we'd probably take it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Clean and reasonable value - When booking ensure that your room is not located near the lift as the noise is loud and continues all throughout the night.
Breakfast was average - although next time I would be tempted to skip breakfast at the hotel and instead find a nice cafe around Earl's Court tube.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABX1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

After contacting the hotel from the USA a while back asking for a room with a nice view, was surprised when we arrived at the hotel, instead got a room on the ground floor looking at a brick wall. Room was clean, although could not turn the heat down in the evening for cooler sleeping. In addition, it took 24 hours before we were able to get on the Internet after trying often and talking to their tech support. Also, to add to the glitches, the fire alarm went off at 4AM for about 30 seconds (false). Talk to the staff the next morning about our concerns, and they just said "sorry about that". Great location, but we will find another hotel maybe next door.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of hotel have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hebgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#594 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#602 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#444 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#273 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington

Property: BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Address: 18-26 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #529 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,950 - ₹ 12,079
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing