We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
62
128
134
113
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
128
134
113
136
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It was a great location for our concert at the Royal Albert Hall. The bedroom was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is in need of redecoration and the windows were in a bad condition and let in a lot of noise. It was very good value as, if it was completely upgraded it would have been to expensive for us to stay in.

Room Tip: maybe quieter at the back
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

A stylish, clean and good value for money hotel. The staff were very hospitable and welcoming. The bed was very comfy and the location is good. There is a nice lounge area at the front of the hotel where you can have drinks, coffee and read the paper. Overall, an enjoyable and safe place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as it was close to the royal Albert Hall (10 minute walk). The hotel is nice and staff are very friendly let us leave our luggage pay for the room and then check in at 8.30pm. You can’t drink the water but they provide you with bottled water which is great. The only negative is that there are no do not disturb signs to hang on the door. Only one sign saying please clean the room. We didn’t want our room cleaning as was only staying 2 nights so we didn’t put the sign out. Went back mid afternoon to get refreshed and ready for the evening as we were going to a concert, our room was being cleaned so we had to sit any wait. Might be worth mentioning to reception staff if you don’t want to be disturbed during the day as the staff have no way of knowing as there are no signs to hang up.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennifer e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We have stayed here 3 times before and would have said it was value for money until our recent visit. Deluxe room was definitely not deluxe, 2 single beds pushed together but different heights. We stayed just for 1 night to see a show, only good thing is the location to the royal albert hall. The morning of check out there was no water at all ,and all reception could offer was "oh the problems spread to your floor too" and then laughed. I have sent a formal complaint and I hope they have the decency to respond. I would like to feel like a valued customer but after this stay I'm not convinced. My recommendation would be to book somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night and thought the hotel was excellent value for such a superb location. Super friendly and attentive staff, Alessandra was so helpful! Free bottled water and toiletries in the bathroom which, considering the price, was unexpected. It’s true that the hotel is a bit shabby around the edges but that is reflected in the room prices. I don’t think you can beat this hotel for location and value - 5 stars.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Shopkeeper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews