We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
121
196
88
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
196
88
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddington station norfolk square no elevator beans english breakfast hyde park heathrow express small hotel single room small room home away from home breakfast was included toilet paper location is great third floor full english definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I'm staying with my friends rooms are bit small but nice and clean I'm regularly staying this hotel. It's very good with location. two minutes from Paddington underground station nice break fast and and very friendly staff special the person name is Peter he's very friendly chatty and mostly helpful thank you Peter ...hopefully see you again soon. .

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shahed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Comparing Paddington budget hotels, The Falcon stands out as a clean, friendly and decently priced hotel. And after a 4 nights stay, I can agree. In particularly the service was good: in reception, at the breakfast and for cleaning the room. Some peculiarities though: the water flow at the shower was barely adequate, the floor at the upper floor rooms was askew, a bit drafty by the window and the stairs were demanding. But a good experience. We might come again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilolahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalconHotel, Owner at Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for giving us 4 and 5 stars but honestly, we have to apologise to all our guests and those who work there being branded common! We will ask tripadvisor to remove this insult!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The Falcon is a bed and breakfast with an amazing staff and a good location, 2 blocks from Paddington station which is 15 minutes on the Heathrow Express train (exit on Praed St). The area has a lot of restaurants (the Lebanese restaurant was excellent and reasonable) and mini marts within walking distance. A supermarket(Tesco) is just a few blocks away We had the family room which was downstairs and had 2 twin and a full bed which were very comfortable, clean and spacious for 3 people.There is no elevator and the stairs are very narrow. The TV is on the wall, and there is adequate closet space and a blow dryer is provided, . The bathroom is small and the shower very tight. Breakfast is plentiful with yogurt, cereals, cheese and juices. Eggs and toast and an English breakfast (eggs, bacon, beans and sausage) are made to order. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Thank you Mitra for your assistance and recommendations on the sights, transportation and the Christmas Markets. The price was reasonable for 6 days and would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldseeker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The location of this hotel is very good, zone 1, close to Paddington Station. The bedroom is clean, the breakfast has the option of continental or English breakfast, the attendants are polite and sympathetic. However, the size of the bedroom is teeny! I felt uncomfortable about this.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank LigiaAlmeida_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The Falcon is a small but friendly hotel convenient for Paddington Station. The Square is relatively quiet. The front door is locked but there is usually someone on reception. Guests are invited to hold on to their keys for the duration of their stay. Check in took a while as I had asked for a VAT receipt and the receptionist was new. However he was polite, courteous and very helpful.. I was on the top floor in a single room and getting there up 4 flights was an endurance test with a suit case and computer bag - I was staying for a number of days. The staircase gets quite narrow towards the top.
Single rooms are quite small. The bed was comfortable and mostly I slept well on it. The windows are quite old, single pane but the heating stays on all night so you don't get cold. The TV is set high on the wall and you can get a crick in the neck watching it... The room, bedding and towels are clean. The shower room/toilet is quite small. The shower tap lever pulls out to operate but turning round in the shower can be difficult (I am 6 ft tall and reasonably slim) and I caught the tap a number of times which resulted in it turning off/running very hot or running cold. The sink is one of the smallest I have encountered which unfortunately as a wet shaver wasn't very helpful.
Breakfast starts at 7.30 and is good with plenty of juice, tea, cereal and yoghurt on offer. A cooked breakfast is available and the friendly staff produce it promptly.
Wifi is free. I would recommend the hotel for young people who don't mind keeping fit with the long walk upstairs. If you can get a room on a lower floor you will feel welcomed by the friendly staff.

Room tip: Choose one on a lower floor as no stairs.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews