We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good for value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falcon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falcon Hotel
Ranked #667 of 1,088 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good for value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Nice customer service, Breakfast included in price, clean, coffee facilities in room. slightly small but very good location, walking distance from hyde park, paddington station, lancaster gate undeground station and array of restuarants. only issue was in room 18 which is on the top floor so if you have joint issues ask for the lower rooms one first and second floor but if strong it is a good workout! will use it again.

Room Tip: If you cannot manage stairs and have heavy luggage aks for rooms one the first and second floor as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    174
    75
    28
    29
See reviews for
96
129
70
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed 5 nights in April. The hotel is a perfect location if your plan is to see as much of London as you can in 5 days. Paddington station short block from hotel. The room was small and was not super clean. We had to clean the shower before using. The breakfast room, located in the basement was small and clean. There were choices for breakfast, and a buffet of cheese, yogurt, cereal, milk, juice and canned fruit. Be aware, if you like toast, they only have white bread. There is a beautiful little park right in front of the hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Youdacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for a birthday weekend after searching through many similar hotels in the area. The location is great, just around the corner from Paddington station and in a quiet street behind the shops.

The room we had was small but clean and very warm. It was in the basement, right next door to the breakfast room, which was quite noisy in the morning. So if possible, when booking your room request one upstairs (I'm assuming they're quieter). The room could've benefited from a small fridge in my opinion, it would've been nice to keep the bottle of water we bought cool.

If you're planning on staying out past 10.30pm, make sure to take your room key with you as the front door gets locked and reception is closed for the night.

I'd definitely reccomend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Full marks to the hosts who despite my late arrival, were very friendly and efficient. I got a good-sized double room near the top although I was travelling alone. My room was clean, the bed comfortable, and my sleep undisturbed for the three nights of my stay. Probably the biggest drawback was the sink in the bathroom which was one of those tiny sinks barely suitable for washing your hands but quite a challenge to brush your teeth or shave in. Not sure why they went for that size as there was space for a more 'normal' sized sink.
This is a budget hotel so the decor was old as you would expect. However it came with a reasonable breakfast, very friendly staff, and only a few paces from Paddington Station so quite a good find.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun_242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

After reading many reviews we chose The Falcon hotel.

Room 6. The bathroom was very small and luckily it was my husband and I. I say this as he is 6'2 and barely fit in the shower. If you are taller then I wouldn't recommend.

The staff was very friendly and informative. We were planning on touring both days and we did so the smaller room and simplicity worked well for us. This is a very simple private hotel. But as one reviewer referenced, it isn't fancy but we weren't in London to be in the room.

We ate one day at the hotel, but ate two days at Mimo cafe around the corner. Wonderful find and great coffee and food.

This location was great. Kensington and the main road a short walk and Paddington station down the street. Neighborhood was lovely.

Room Tip: Room 6 is off of the patio so I wouldn't recommend for privacy or non smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheChampagneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#776 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.0 km away
Cardiff Hotel
Cardiff Hotel
#595 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.1 km away
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#680 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#659 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#476 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.1 km away
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#610 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Property: Falcon Hotel
Address: 11 Norfolk Square, | Paddington, London W2 1RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #667 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,744 - ₹ 12,820
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular bed & breakfast style hotel established 60 years ago priding itself in its 3 C's, being: Clean, Comfortable and Caring. 2 mins to Paddington Station which serves Heathrow in 15 minutes via express trains and only 2 minutes walk to Hyde Park in central London. The hotel is situated in a quiet area opposite a park and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The main shopping area, Oxford Street, being 10 mins walk to. The hotel is no smoking but a smoking area provided. Complementary breakfast, internet use and refreshment centre. All rooms fully equipped with proper hotel beds, 32 LCD TVs, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryers and DD telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing