We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel The Caesar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel The Caesar
Ranked #302 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Only stayed here the one night on business, but the hotel is amazing! Perched on a corner near Bayswater tube station and a short 15 minutes walk from Nottinghill, this place is a little gem.

The staff were super helpful and friendly and fluent in about 20 languages, nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were modern, comfy and clean, suitable for just me and the bed was divine to sleep in, I didn't want to get up the next day! Breakfast was a massive feast with a buffet style or full, mega calorific big breakfast. A wonderful place to stay, wish I could have stayed longer...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback, we do value your comments and it is rewarding to read your excellent feedback!

We hope you come again soon.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    767
    266
    92
    71
See reviews for
240
587
227
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
queensland, australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

i have just spent four nights at this hotel, the desk staff were very welcoming on arrival, and very helpful with my many requests for directions to various places, , my room was small but clean, and was cleaned every day.and new towels were given.
the booking came with breakfast included, the waiters were very pleasant and helpful and the food good value,
the hotel is in an easy to get to everything locations with a pub, shops and local restaurants within a short stroll, i would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raez52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your review, it is pleasing to see you enjoyed your stay and noted the many qualities that the Hotel has to offer.

We look forward to your stay with us again.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Spent a whole week exploring London with the caesar as my base ..so easy to get to the tube/buses etc. The hotel is in a lovely street with keyed garden, and also very close to Kensington gardens.
The staff were very helpful and met any requests I had immediately.
the room I stayed in was one of the very spacious basement rooms, which was very well appointed and extremely comfortable furniture.My only issue was the internet access/ mobile phone didnt work too well "downstairs" 'but for those just wanting quick access the hotel has 2 free to use computers.
The continental breakfasts had an incredible array of choices and was fresh and delicious.
I planned my trip to stay at the Caesar after I had explored a lot of England and Ireland, and the staff welcomed me like a friend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Aus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here 2 nights on a business trip and I will admit I was pleasantly surprised. The Caesar is located on a quiet street full of beautiful white-washed buildings (including the hotel) and is walking distance from a few different Tube stations, including Paddington, and also Hyde Park (great for an early morning walk/run). I stayed in a room which was just below street level, which I was worried it would be dark and dingy, but it was really modern and had a nice big window which let in plenty of light (it was sunny during our stay). There was more than enough room for two guests in my room, even though it was only me, and found the bed/pillows to be really comfortable. The bathroom had been renovated so it had a nice big shower, but the exhaust fan, which turned on with the light, didn't switch off for a while which could get a little annoying after a while.
I loved that there was 24 hour room service and during my stay I ordered the burger which was delicious and great value for money. I also had a pair of pants cleaned the day I arrived and they were returned to my room later that day - same day cleaning is a great service for those of us travelling on business or for a short stay needing some laundry done! Overall I found the cleanliness, size and location of the hotel to be fantastic and I would recommend to stay there and will look to stay there again next time I travel to London. My only suggestion to management would be to try and include a mini-bar or small bar fridge of some sort in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for your response, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are circulated to all the staff.

In regards mini bars this is planned for later in 2012.

We hope to welcome you back to The Caesar in the future.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We choose this hotel for an overnight stay on a trip to the Theatre. The receptionist was polite and helpful and the room was surprisingly spacious. The bathroom facilities were good and very clean. The only thing we didn't like was the very hard bed!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave your kind review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

The firmness of a bed is personal choice, i am sorry you found them on the hard side for you.

I hope we can welcome you back in the future, if you request a softer bed, we will try our best to accommodate you.

Lee Melville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Blakemore Hyde Park
#293 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#212 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#287 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Royal Park Hotel
#109 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Caesar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Caesar

Property: Hotel The Caesar
Address: 26-33 Queens Gardens | Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Family Hotel in London
#219 Luxury Hotel in London
#231 Business Hotel in London
#288 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,604 - ₹ 19,183
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Caesar 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caesar is one of the best lodging options in London. Located in a typical and recently remodelled Victorian building, its peaceful setting in a residential area and proximity to Paddington station and Hyde Park make it the perfect hotel for both leisure and business stays. It also has a charming restaurant and a bar where you can discover a bit about Spanish cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Hotel The Caesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caesar Hotel London
Caesar Hotel London
Caesar London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing